Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great service, nice rooms, awesome views

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our time here. It was just nice to have a place to relax and enjoy the ocean views. The bed was super comfortable and the room was spacious. The fitness center had plenty of equipment and the treadmills had views of the ocean. My only gripe would be the food as it was OK but not amazing considering the prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Best hotel in Vina del Mar!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Outstanding location and grest vires from every Room and actualy from anywhrere in the hotel. Very good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One-night stay before cruise

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable with a great ocean view. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was very poor (in fact, the hostess did not charge us for our meals). The breakfast buffet was better with a good selection of food. There was confusion upon check-in about what was included with our booking (they initially advised that breakfast was included, but it was not). When we checked out, taxi to the pier was charged twice (with one charge being reversed and apologies given).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've stayed at.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Location is very good, but remember that you are in a big city. During the summer the city is crowded. The hotel is an oasis of peace. The city it's fun and worth seeing, but this is not a bucolic retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice hotel with wonderful views and swimming pool out and indoors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel hanging over the water.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Pools and outdoor dining was very convenient.
Cons: Spa rooms are too close to changing rooms and you hear all that goes on instead of fully relaxing.
We stayed there only one night but we had great experience. All rooms overlook the Ocean and gives you the feeling of being on a cruise ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Spectacular Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Rooms. Views.
Cons: Nothing - perfect.
Location: Valparaiso is historic and funky. Vina del Mare is upscale - West Palm Beach feel. Lovely(and safe) food. Don't miss trying a Pisco Sour.
Got off a cruise in Vaparaiso and wanted to continue that "at sea" experience. We got it right. Ocean Front rooms with balconies and floor to ceiling windows. Spacious room with comfortable beds and plenty of in room amenities including a coffee maker that uses ground coffee. Very unusual. Wonderful staff, food and ocean front bar. We will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best experiences I've ever had.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wow. I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and their staff. We're from the US and hadn't been to South America, in general, so I felt more comfortable booking with a chain that is well-known. The views from the pictures were stunning, so I figured this is exactly what we were looking for. I was wrong; it was SO much more. The hotel was BEAUTIFUL and the staff phenomenal. They went above and beyond in so many ways. The area was breathtaking and also seemed very safe. Not to profile my own self, but as a 26-year-old white/pink [haha] American girl with blonde hair who stuck out like a sore thumb and had little familiarity with the area, I was able to go running without any sense of endangerment whatsoever. I seriously cannot reiterate how amazing this hotel was for our trip. I want to go back just to stay there and say hi to my new friends Frankie, Richard, and the rest of the outstanding crew. Like most, I'd only post a review if it was really good or really bad, and this was one I HAD to write. Thank you so much, Sheraton, for such a wonderful vacation! Oh, and the breakfast was amazing, so definitely book that with your room.
5 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels