Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed for a long weekend. Staff lovely and friendly but a very basic hotel, shouldn't be too surprised as it was reflected in the price. Breakfast choice very very limited too, coffee fab though!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Bed bugs, still covered 2 weeks later

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Stayed here with my sister, seemed like a nice place and convenient for driving. The exterior and parking was good. The mattress was ancient and then discovered the next morning we were covered in bite marks. In a previous post someone had said there was bed bugs but I foolishly ignored since it was only one review but I would avoid unless you want covered in bite marks for 2 weeks, not good when your in the sun since they scar!
4 out of 5
by Mike from Lincoln, UK

WE'LL BE BACK

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Have stayed here before, but this was our first family stay in a room with three single beds and first half board stay. Easy to find on a main road and with good parking facilities. Clean and comfortable room with well appointed bathroom and and a balcony which was useful in that it had a drying rack on which to throw our beach wear and towels at the end of the day. 60-70s style decor adds to character. Air-conditioning enables a good night sleep in the hot nights. Good spread of eat all you want buffet breakfast and choice of lunch or dinner; (Inform the staff of your choice on the morning of each day). With friendly helpful staff the bar is open when you want it to be. Nice and tidy outdoor pool with ample chairs and loungers and the all important shade. Easy stroll to a large supermarket and a pebble beach in a rocky cove. A bit further into the town which has an excellent promenade, sandy beach and places to snack or dine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, UK

A great find

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
Compared to other hotels in the area and considering the promising specification, the relatively low cost for a two night stay in the hotel Roca at first seemed to be too good to be true. Easy to find on a main road, the hotel has ample covered parking. The reception staff were friendly and polite. First impression of the hotel interior was that it was smart, clean and well appointed with a comfortable lobby, bar and restaurant. Our airconditioned rooms were also well appointed, clean and smart with large bathrooms and balconies. In the well maintained gardens there is a decent pool. Although breakfast at the hotel was of good quality we ate out for lunch and dinner. The seafront is only a few minutes walk away and it is a an easy stroll along the seafront path to the town of Vinaros which has many good quality and value places to eat. There is also a reasonable size sandy beach here. The high class but comparitively much busier resorts of Benicarlo and Peniscola are only minutes away by motor vehicle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Roca Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels
Although the exterior suggests an iffy hotel, it was quite nice for a two star hotel. The breakfast was fantastic, better than many three stars in Spain. The little town is nice and the hotel is surprisingly quiet for being so close to a major highway.
5 out of 5
by MAHMOUD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by cecilia from Råde Norge

Riktigt dårlig hotell,opplevelse du vil glømme

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Tragisk opplevelse, ingen snakka engelsks. Di fant ikke vår bokning gjennom hotell. com. Fikk vente kl 1 pånatta før at di skulle gjøre en ny bokning. Utrivelige ansatte, døde fluer på recepsjons disken som mannen sopa mot oss da vi venta. En landa på meg, ekkelt! Trasig aircondisjen, noen borra i veggen kl 1.30-2. Rommet var skittent, store flekker på dyna og en hard seng og pute. Badekaret var smutsigt. EnSTOR skuffelse at hotel. com bruker disse. Fikk heller ikke noe frukost som var inkludert. Hotellet låg så avsides at GPS en ikke fant dette uten vi må lete 45 min før at finne dette og det låg i et område som kjentes usikkert og slum. Dette hotell burde ikke varet med da det også savna brannalarm og veien gikk rett utenfor så vi ikke fikk sovet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CM from kampen

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
goede locatie en keurig nog nooit zulk een taaie biefstuk gehad
5 out of 5
by ruiz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels