Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The hotel was under construction and did not look nor feel clean. I was very disappointing as this place has been recommended to me and was told it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The rooms had 2 queen beds and pull out couch which was perfect for our group.
Cons: The signage for the hotel needed to be updated.
We checked in very early in the morning after spending the entire day at Holiday World. The front staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are under renovations and hope you can stay again when we are finished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Nice hotel close to the main roads roads

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms. Good continental breakfast. Easy checkout. Nice Staff.
Cons: NothingNear main roads.
Location: Near main roads. Restaurants near by. Walmart very close.
Would stay there again. Clean rooms Nice continental breakfast. Priced well. Only disappointment was the closed fitness room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry about the fitness room but we are awaiting new equipment. I hope you can stay again when the renovations are done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It really sucked! The place smelled bad! The hotel is not taken care of and the hotel is a mess! The people working there was not friendly or helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knightstwon IN

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very comfortable bed , clean room an bathroom. Plenty of towels Quiet facility Staff very helpful very relaxing Thanks for our little get a way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2014
they did get us a room on 1st floor as the booking showed 3rd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The room was smaller than the photos portrayed. The staff were great - helpful and attentive. The room was clean - plenty of towels, cups, incidentals, etc. Everything has a slightly used feel - the hotel is obviously a little older, but clean and comfortable. I thought it was a little pricey for it's condition.
1 out of 5
by redjl from indiana

Construction

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: New room
Cons: Construction...happening in the middle of the night....
Location: Vincennes university
My stay was awful. I got a total of 2 hours of sleep during my stay. There was construction happening in the middle of the night! Yes! Hammering, drilling, etc. I am still trying to get my money back. Don't stay here, if you are looking to rest.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Indianapolis

Disappointing....

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Good location near major shopping area and eateries. Room size was adequate. Beds were comfortable. Decent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Clean! Fix up!
Location: Located just off US Hwy 41. Close to several restaurants and fast food places. Near strip mall and movie theater.
I was really looking forward to staying here and was truly disappointed. This hotel is located near my hometown and was a big deal when it was built a few years ago. When we arrived, there was a large ladder sitting in the lobby along with some large cardboard boxes. Large pieces of blue tape were holding some of the wallpaper in place on one wall. A balcony was being used as a storage area. In the hallway outside our room there was a pile of trash and some other clutter that looked like it was just a collection area. The bedside lights in our room didn't work. We had to call the front desk to request the heat/AC controls be enabled. But the deal-breaker was the lack of cleanliness. Completely gross. Build-up on the bathroom fixtures. Bathroom countertop filthy. Lint on the furniture and carpet and no signs of anything being dusted or swept recently. We left at noon and never once did I hear a sweeper being run or see a room being cleaned. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Fishers, IN

College visit

Posted Oct 21, 2013
We stayed for one night and the hotel was having construction on the hallways. Though it was in process, it was not loud and the rooms were fine. Clean rooms. Breakfast was fine with hot food options. I would stay there again.