Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Yi from the netherlands

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
it's good, cost effective, next to the river,good for a walk.
5 out of 5
by Michel from London

A wonderful suprise in lovely Nogent-sur-Marne

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best Campaniles in the region. It is a modern hotel, great wi-fi (essential for business), wonderful view over the Marne river, local guinguette, great walk/jogging along the Marne for kilometers on end, local swimming pool and other sport facilities, restaurant on the water, Le Matelot, just great. The hotel has its own restaurant but I did not try it. It is a 10-minute uphill walk to the RER station and the centre of Nogent-sur-Marne (a very nice little town), and once in the train (frequent), 10-minutes from the centre of Paris. Large bathroom, a major plus, and an even major plus is a good-size modern walk-in shower. You can park for free in the surrounding streets, or you can pay €10 per day for secluded internal secure parking. The staff are great.
5 out of 5
by Ethan

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with parking
4 out of 5
by Earl

Wrong Location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was 18 miles away from the hotel I selected on your website. It took us an extra 2 hours to get there and back on the train each day. I do not plan to use hotels.com for future reservations.
3 out of 5
by Nor Asmah from Malaysia

You get what u paid for

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
room is very small but it's worth the price that i paid. near carefour, so easy to get cheap but high quality food supply.
4 out of 5
by Micah from Italy

Stay here if you want something convenient!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was great! cheap and very convenient. right next to the bus station to the metro- no taxi needed. very clean and VERY comfortable. only issue was there was no plug for our bathtub, and the toilet stopped working but we were immediately offered another room. would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Laura from up north

Nice spot outside of city.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed just one night but was very nice, we had breakfast. Not the typical "American Breakfast" I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kurus from UK

Wasn't impressed at all !

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
We had two rooms and stayed three nights. No fridge, no hair dryer, no hand towels or slippers provided. There's no control for air conditioning and every time you will need to contact receptionist to put it on! The sheets were not changed during our stay, although house keepers tried best to do tiding. Overall the area is good, but there are above factors to consider.
4 out of 5
by Bianca from uk

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable room with a view of the yachts on the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best kept secret

Posted Jul 29, 2011
We had a room that overlooked the river Marne, situated in a very pleasant place near le Perreux. The Periferie road provided a steady background traffic sound when upstairs in the room, but it didn't worry me. The location was great, providing lovely walks along the river and into the town which I found equally charming. Staff was helpful and friendly and I wouldn't mind staying there again. I would recommend buying RER tickets at the station to go into Paris, while one can get all the way back to Perreux on Metro tickets.7 Minutes walk from station to hotel.