Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
this was a great location for getting into Paris via Metro and also for disney via train. If you prefer traveling into Paris via bus there is a stop just outside the hotel. The hotel has garage parking so we were able to park up the car and use public transport. We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great value in a great area. Super friendly staff. Right on the Metro 1 line. If you want to stay in a wonderful small town (Vincennes) where you can get to the center of Paris in 15 minutes then this is the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy stay in a Cozy Room

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a nice hotel with an authentic French feel. The rooms are small but comfortable. The bathroom was nice and modern. All was clean. The bed was nice and I slept well. The hotel is well located in Vincennes, near the Chateau, the metro, and the RER. Several nice restaurants near by. All in all, a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton Coldfield

Fab place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Great location. Helpful friendly staff. Our room was fairly small (as they all are Paris) but it was well furnished and the bed comfortable.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room and some English TV channels.
Location: Close to Paris Metro/Train/Bus links. 30 mins train to Eurodisney. 2 mins walk from Chateau du Vincennes. Large park areas lovely for walking nearby.
Booked hotel primarily for location being close to start/finish of Paris semi-marathon. So glad we did, Vincennes is a lovely area with easy metro access to central Paris and the major tourist attractions. Well presented hotel, clean and comfortable. 'Small but perfectly formed'. Continental breakfast inc fresh croissants, baguettes, hams, cheese, jams, yoghurt, fresh fruit. Nice restaurants, bars, bakeries, supermarket and several independent shops in this quieter small town (some shops closed on Monday). Should we return to Paris we would definitely return to this area and this hotel if available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Quiet Hotel in Great Neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Hotel is small, charming, clean and extremely quiet even though on a main street a block from the metro. Loved the neighborhood.
Cons: Rooms (we had the Executive Deluxe) are truly tiny but not unusual for Paris.
Location: Great area full of shops, cafes and a street market 3 days a week. Block from metro, two from massive Vincennes Forest and amazing Chateau Vincennes.
Went for two nights in August to visit nearby friends. Tiny rooms but we had a queen sized bed in ours. Staff made everything easy, no hassles of any kind. Room included a safe, a fridge with water, Coke and beer and a flat screen TV plus really quiet AC system, unlike noisy ones in most US hotels. Breakfast area was charming but we choose to breakfast at nearby cafes for diversity. Neighborhood is great to walk around. Lots of cafes, restaurants and nice shops, plus a big street market three days a week and the amazing Chateau Vincennes (Louie's home before he built Versailles) and the massive Vincennes Forest, great for biking, running and walking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
it was nice, but my room smelt a bit dusty and the bed was really uncomfortable...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Great place to stay in a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, safe neighborhood
Location: Lovely quiet safe neighborhood. Great restaurants. Wonderful medieval castle to visit.
We have just returned from a five night stay at this hotel in Chateaux de Vincennes. We love this neighborhood and have stayed here in Vincennes in the past. This hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. The only thing we did not like was that our room was way too small but all rooms are not this small. We loved the convenient location to numerous restaurants, bus stops, and Metro stops. From Vincennes, it is easy to get to anywhere in Paris. This hotel is in a safe and very posh neighborhood with mostly families and older people. We loved the fact that our room was so very quiet and with the shutters closed, we could sleep and relax. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are way too soft for us. The young lady at the front desk speaks excellent English and was so extremely friendly and accommodating. We don't know how we could have done without her advice. Not to slight the other staff, they are all just as friendly and helpful. If you are going to the airport from here and want to avoid steps in the Metro or RER, take bus #318 from Vincennes to the stop at Gallieni, exit and then take bus #351 directly to Terminal 2 at CDG airport. Just be sure to get bus #351 going in the direction of Roissypole. If or when we ever return to Paris, we will definitely stay this hotel in Chateaux de Vincennes.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Paisley

Perfect Hotel base for Bastille Day!

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in perfect location for my trip. Used as abase for day trip into Paris on Bastille Day.. directly on Metro Line 1, 20 minutes into CDG Etoille. Family room plenty big enough for family of 4, perfect hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Riom

Stylish, well-priced overnight oasis

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
One overnight stay in Vincennes, within walking distance of the venue of a wedding celebration with friends - and, a lovely surprise - just opposite the Chateau, which is very impressive. The hotel was blissfully well airconditioned and we had a very friendly welcome. The room was extremely well appointed. This hotel is great value, very comfortable and pleasantly situated. By bus or train, only 30 mins from central Paris, too.
4 out of 5
by IOANNIS from LIMASSOL

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
VERY HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN, VALUE FOR MONEY.