Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by jenny

Nice place far from Paris

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were very kind and accommodating. The area is quite a ways from Paris; about an hour. . You need to take a bus and train to get to Paris. The town is small and quiet so we got a good sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Found it closed so stayed elswhere. Rubbish.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived to check in around 11pm assuming like all modern hotels we would find a member of staff. Unfortunately the whole building was dark and closed . The night porter button didn't attract anyone's attention. Therefore my family (including 3 young children) were forced to drive round trying to find alternative accomodation for the night. An awful experience.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Boldon

Made to feel very welcome!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality provided and the room was nice and spacious. Certainly value for money.
5 out of 5
by Abdulkadir from Edmonton

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent quiet hotel just few minutes drive outside of Paris.
5 out of 5
by Malgorzata from Peterborough UK

Very good

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was clean well maintained friendly service recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Location: Way out of the city
This is a bed and breakfast, without the breakfast part. I guess its run by one couple who also runs a restaurant right next to it at the same time. Its a good place to crash but its NOT in paris. Dont stay here if you want to visit the city. I just stayed here for a night to crash before having to go to the airport. Also, i feel like theres no actual wifi, they gave me a code and as soon as I called to say the wifi was wrong I got an abrupt 'no- its broken. Dont know when itll be up. Sorry. Try finding a cafe somewhere'
5 out of 5
by Rahul from USA

Excellent Location

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
We got this room because they offered 5bed suite for a reasonable price. The place is not on Paris metro but we had a car to travel. The location is excellent on river marne, had a great morning walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Luis from California, USA

Good hotel. A little far from center of Paris.

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Hotel was fine. Safe area. Only thing is that is far from Paris. You have to walk 15 min to the closest train station and is a 45 min to an hour trip to center of Paris. Price is good, staff is great, but there is no lobby.
4 out of 5
by Farhad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brad from San Diego, CA, USA

Paris get-away

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Location. Clean bedding. Price. Demeanor of operators. WiFi was clear.
Cons: TV volume set low; likely due to thin walls. Slight musty odor. Noisy plumbing. Single electric outlet; you have to unplug main room light to use it.
Location: See my review. Location was perfect for us. We even found a Mormon church for Sunday services.
Rustic by US standards, but that's what we came to France to experience. Rooms about size of college dorm, but with individual bath/toilet. Bedding clean. We slept VERY well all four nights. Second floor rooms require use of narrow stairways. Owners are good, folksy, helpful people, but might be hard to find on weekends if you try to check in too early. (Door is in alley if restaurant is closed.) 1.5 km walk to RER (light rail) line to downtown Paris (20-minute ride once you learn how). Local bus stops nearly in front of hotel if you prefer to ride to train station. Multiple pizzerias, restaurants, markets and bakeries along street. No problem finding free parking on street. Conveniently situated close to main highway if you're coming from Germany via Saarbrucken or Strasbourg.