Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IA

good, clean, friendly motel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: motel was good
Cons: Expedia could give thought to being fair with customers
Location: very historical area
motel was fine. Expedia was horrible as suggested in the past three or four reviews I have done for this stay. I fell totally screwed for having used your LACK of customer care.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, even for a Super 8

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hallways smell like stale cigarette smoke. Room was presentable. However, there were NO clean bathtowels in the room, which I didn't realize until I was already in the shower. Only provided shampoo, no conditioner. Refrigerator was on warmest setting and room a/c was off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The room was ok for a place to sleep. It lacked in seating. For the price it was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Plans made upion check in didn't pan out.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: KEEP THE POOL OPEN
Location: George Rigers Ckark Memorial, War Museum, Harrison house, Shopping
We could have gotten a room right next to our destination, but we got three rooms at the Super 8 across town so that the kids could swin after all the visiting for Easter. The reservations involved 2 families over 2 different days and neither night worked out for swinning. The pool, which is prominently advertised everywhere, was unavailable for them at all, no matter how hard they tried. Instead of getting the pay for 3 rooms, on the 2nd night, the remaining 2 rooms were canceled and the entire family drove 4 and a half hours and risked their lives by driving late and in the rain because it was so late they didn't want to spend the money when the only reasno they had even booked the room was to be able to swin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha nebraska

Very combative staff of said they were the owner

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We had a disagreement about price off of Expedia and I told him I would call corporate and he threatened to not let us stay if we did, we checked out a day early because we did not feel comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We were in town for a family members 50th anniversary and this hotel was fit our needs perfectly. The room was clean and a quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Hotel near college

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff should make sure rooms and equipment are ready and in working order before renting out. We checked after 9 pm.
Location: We were there to visit college.
AC didn't work through the night. Had to keep getting up during the night to turn it off and on to get it to reset and turn back on. This started after 11pm through 6 am. Got about one hours sleep with doing this and room being hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vanessa from IN

Nice place to stay In Vincennes IN

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
nice staff, room was clean and a good size. Did not use the pool but it looked inviting! Breakfast was satisfactory, had something for everyone!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing really to say

Posted Oct 5, 2012
The entrance to my room was not safe at all. It was at the side of the building with no lightning on the light from the door, which is unsafe especially at night as it is next to a grassy lot where no one could see anything. I did nor feel safe as I was alone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Our experience was very marginal. The clerk wanted me to sign a 'blank' credit card statement without an amount - after a discussion he agreed to enter the amount. The continental breaskfast was less than what other hotels on our trip offered. The facility was a little run down. The back door's handle was broken off and they simply put a rope on the door to open it - it brought up the question of security at night.