Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2019 on Wotif
We we're group of 4 people. As be entered the house we fell in love with the decor and unique designs. It was a breeze to communicate with the host and I thought contrary to the other reviews she was very pleasant. Definitely will come back here again with a larger group. Can easily for 10 or more
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2019 by Alex, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We have done a lot of work in the house recently and the house offers now amazing water views. On top of that it is surrounded by a tropical oasis with a nice Bali Hut. (These guests wanted to cancel as they were afraid that the house had too many steps for their elderly parents). I explained to them that there are 5 steps to the main door and then there is an internal small stair to the top floor. Well, it seems that nobody had any problems with the steps and they are all happy guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2019 on Wotif
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2018
Good location however 1 beds the leg fell off when we sat on it and it was just supported by 2 rocks, when I contacted the owner I didn’t get any reply. Bath tub was sandy, outside bins were full before we arrived. There is a room in the back of the house which sleeps 6, it is disconnected when you lock the back doors of the house to sleep. It is just a room without en-suite. Front and back gardens need a lot of attention, the logs on the boundary were loose and when I stepped on it it rolled and I fell into the shrubs. Generally not good value for money, we paid over $1000 per night over the Christmas period and cannot contact anyone during my 2 nights stay there. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2019 by Alex, Hotel Management
Sorry about your bad experience. You came in the peak season and you were able to contact me but not immediately as were overseas and we had another time zone. This house has an amazing tropical garden and we put a lot of pride and dedicate a lot of time to keep it beautiful. But it is nature and if there is wind some leaves may go over. Now we did cut down a lot of trees that were high maintenance. So, we hope that the guests can enjoy the place at the full. We do have an extra bedroom that is on the same deck but it has a separate entrance. This bedroom is very popular among young people, as allow them to have their privacy. As we do have 3 bathrooms, the persons sleeping in the extra room, can use the bathroom that is downstairs. We do have sensor lights, so it is very illuminated and safe to do so. Regarding the bed, it was just the frame, on one side the one leg was loos and the cleaner put a support so that it did not go anywhere. We have fixed the issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.

Posted Sep 1, 2018 on Hotels
We were very disappointed with our stay. Firstly it is a difficult home 2 find as Anne Street is divided & the correct entry is not sign posted from v main road. Secondly the house was not clean & smelt badly. The floors had not been vacuumed, the fridge smelt & overall v premises inside & out was neglected. We only used v upstairs bedroom & bathroom. The bath towels & pillows needed replacing & v bed line smelt old & stale. When we got into bed there was sand & grit which led us 2 believe that v linen had not been changed. The bathroom curtain also needed replacing as it was dirty & also smelt badly. There was no iron or ironing board that we could find. We found it hard getting v key out of v locked key cabinet on v front verandah as we arrived late & there was no outside light. The house needed airing & a thorough good cleaning on all levels. Overall we were not impressed & would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2018 by alex, Hotel Management
I am also very disappointed about your remarks. First you had the chance to complain immediately and you did not say anything. Second you met the cleaner on your departure day as you left some food in the fridge and you turned up at 12 PM to pick it up. This is also not allowed, but you did not complain to the cleaner at all. You did call me a few days before posting this review and you said that you were calling me as you did not want to go online. I did explain to you that we do have different cleaners and if there was a problem, you should have reported immediately. Now you put this review online, so you did lie to me! And on top of that you are complaining about the house location and the key box. You just came for one night, and only two persons. So, if you did not like the bed you were on, you had 4 more queen beds to choose from. But you did stay in the one bed that you say it was not clean. Very strange! The house is situated in a very quiet street, in a cul de sac. There is a street sign but you did not see it. We have also sent you the explanation how to access the house. 99 % of the guest follow the instructions. You seem to opt to ignore them and then you complain that the street is a cul de sac. As everybody has a mobile phone nowadays, it is not impossible to find the light that you need to read numbers. So, this complain is also out of place. We take complains serious and we will check your negative points, but please be objective and keep yourself out of emotions. I guess there was something you did not like or were you expecting a compensation and this is a kind of revenge. I do not understand as you did not keep your word when you talked to me, so I have my reason not to believe everything you are saying. Sorry that we cannot talk in a more transparent way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location and very relaxed

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Wotif
Was very comfortable, The outside area was very relaxing and fun! Location was fantastic, up the road from Coles and local bottle shop and very close to Hyams Beach! I had my 18 yr old son with 2 of his freinds and the property was great as the lay out accommodated for adults who want an early night and for teens who like to stay up a bit late without annoying anyone! Not recommended for infants as there are a lot of stairs. The owners were very easy to communicate with! Would definitely reccomend Kathleen carter”
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2019 by Alex, Hotel Management
Lovely review on my birthday! Yes the layout of the property is great for all generations. Young people have their own room with own TV and air-con! Yes we put a second air-con. They can have their own life and be flexible and free as they do have a separate entrance. Also the garden has a lot of options to have your own corner and be among the ones you want. The garden looks amazing now and the ocean views have never been so good. Hope you come again!