Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Room Close to the Beach

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at Sanddancers. It is just a walk away from a number of amazing beaches. Lillian was a great host and made a very good breakfast in the morning! We are planning on visiting again in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Lilian, Hotel Management
Thanks Jess, so happy you enjoyed your stay at Sanddancers, looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect B&B right in Jervis Bay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The place was very comfy and clean
This place was amazing and the rooms are so comfy. The host provided us a lot of information regarding Jervis Bay and was very accomodating. There was plenty of options for breakfast such as cereal, croissants, muffins, yogurt, fruit and coffee. Definitely will stay again once the weather warms up :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Lilian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, its very much appreciated, looking forward to seeing you again soon :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Bed was comfortable and big. House converted into B&B with four rooms. Host was very hospitable and gave us advice on nearby area. Breakfast spread was set up in the morning and included some fruit, pastries and cereal. Pastries were defrosted from the freezer so tasted a bit stale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Lilian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, just wanted to mention the property was in fact purpose built as a bed and breakfast and not a converted house, in fact Sanddancers is the only purpose built bed and breakfast accommodation in Jervis Bay. Also I wanted to apologise for your tasteless croissants I buy these from our local Coles supermarket and your right they are brought into store frozen, sadly our local bakers delight closed its doors last month, I am currently discussing supply with another baker and hope to be able to purchase fresh off the shelf soon.
4 out of 5
by Cristina

Plush abode in picture perfect location

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Possibly the best B&B I have stayed in - Lilian was a very considerate and helpful hostess, the house and room was exceptionally well kitted out, and the location was at the quiet end of Vincentia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Cristina, Im so happy you enjoyed your short break here at Sanddancers and hope to meet you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Great stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great host, great place, great stay.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Good b&b with great breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely house nice clean room delicious breakfast with fresh fruit good selection of cereals and bread tea and coffee
5 out of 5
by Lynn

cozy bnb

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was so comfortable bnb, breakfast comes with a variety of jams, breads, juices, yogurt, and fruits. You may stay as you are in hometown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean B&B close to the beach.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Lastminute
Clean B&B close to the beach with friendly staff and friendly environment. Close to all the popular beachs, cafes and sights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely Hotel, great location, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Lastminute
My wife and I took a 3 day break from the pants on head retardedness that is Sydney. I chose the Sanddancers B&B in Vincentia as we both love the Jervis Bay area and it was one of only a few available on short notice. We arrived mid afternoon and were met by the owner, a lovely, friendly woman who showed us round. Our room was small but not cramped, most importantly the bed was comfy. The main focus being the large communal lounge area. The whole place was kept very clean. Breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, croissants, pastries, toast and jams and fresh fruit and yoghurt. A help yourself affair. It was lovely. The B&B is very close to Nelsons Beach and you can take the White Sands Walk to Hyams Beach which will take an hour or so. Its a great, quiet location. We will definitely be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Lilian, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your very positive review, Im happy to read you enjoyed your short break and look forward to meeting you both again soon.