Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Hotel was very clean and quiet. Probably could use some updating but very, very clean room and bathroom. Very pleased
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
A very nice quiet hotel. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. A perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Very cordial and accommodating attendant at check in. Needed some extra coffee and forgot our phone chargers. Took care of both immediately. Room clean and adequately appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanja from Deutschland

Overall ok, but some cleanness issues to be solved

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The location is close to Washington, so a good alternative as a starting point for a sightseeing tour. Check in was okay. The hotel is fairly huge, but is just equipped with a single elevator, so ask for a room which is close to it if you carry a lot of luggage. The room itself is well equipped. Unfortunately the bathroom was not very clean with a lot of black hairs everywhere. We complained at the front desk, but after we came back from dinner nothing was cleaned up at all.(If it were, we would not have mentioned it here, as things happen and it is sometimes more important how the staff reacts on a complaint than the complaint itself). But again we had to complain with resulted in the show-up of a slightly demotivated service employee who just did the very minimum. Later we found the same black hair everywhere in the room on the carpet, so obviously they did not use a vacuum cleaner that day. That's a pitty because the overall impression (beside above issue)of the hotel was not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tiara from Boston

overall good experience

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great. I'm not familiar with the area so it did look pretty scary, but the staff was very helpful and I'm glad I got to experience that. I would recommend snack vending machines for late night trips, but other than that, great hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Decent basic hotel. Clean and did the job needed for a decent price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria Luisa from Cancun

Perfect

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel-great porch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Lobby and personnel were very nice. breakfast was excellent. room was a little musty. May need air filter cleaning. rugs were a little threadbare in the room . Over all Okay place but not the place I stayed four years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas from New Bern,NC

pleasant stay

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel staffed by nice people although I felt it was a high price for a good hotel but not exceptional