Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: clean and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: not really
Location: wheaton village
close to where I needed to be for a wedding. only one night stay everything was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem, great amenities.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were immediately welcomed with a smile. Very accommodating, it is a shame the restaurant was closed. I hope it reopens soon. Not many hotels have infant beds available, this was our main reason for our final decision. Several places deliver, and the mall and extensive restaurants are within a five minute drive. Breakfast was great, we were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable and breakfast was fresh and delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Faded Little Hotel In A Rather Dubious Town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Um, everything.
Location: It's located right off a highway, which is about the only convenience.
Booked a room here for a business trip. Being unfamiliar with the area, I based the pick on on existing reviews. The hotel is a faded, somewhat antiquated property that has not been substantially updated since it was built. It's location, Millville, is an economically depressed town, numerous vacant storefronts. The downtown area, located about 5 minutes from the hotel, is not somewhere you want to be, unless you're looking to buy drugs, as I witnessed a drug deal going down right in the street. The property used to have a restaurant next door but it's long been closed. In addition, the hotel has apparently turned itself into a sort of residence, as there were a core group who seem to live there full time. Overall a depressing experience in a hotel and town I will never set foot in again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not fantastic hotel. Average at best. Just not very current and smokey smell covered with air freshener... Would not go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I can understand how uncomfortable it would have been for you to smell the smoke but unfortunately we had a group of rooms which disregarded the smoking policy and caused inconvenience to many and to the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and apologize again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

clean room, breakfast EXCELLENT customer service

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel customer service was exceptional. She granted our specific room request, held the door while we wheeled in the luggage cart, and when the weather threatened to hurricane she let us check out early, no hassles, no penalty, I would definitely stay there again, clean room and great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Millville for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and full breakfast.
Cons: Maybe some outside maintenance at most but that's about it.
Location: The location is pretty quiet even though it's near RT55; you have Heritages,WaWa,Donkin Donuts, and the Cumberland Mall.
On arrival the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were a little to fluffy because I let them to be a little stern. On my next visit to New Jersey I will be staying at the Hotel again.