Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: clean and the staff was pleasant.
Cons: not really
Location: wheaton village
close to where I needed to be for a wedding. only one night stay everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff was friendly, room was comfortable and breakfast was fresh and delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A Faded Little Hotel In A Rather Dubious Town

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Um, everything.
Location: It's located right off a highway, which is about the only convenience.
Booked a room here for a business trip. Being unfamiliar with the area, I based the pick on on existing reviews. The hotel is a faded, somewhat antiquated property that has not been substantially updated since it was built. It's location, Millville, is an economically depressed town, numerous vacant storefronts. The downtown area, located about 5 minutes from the hotel, is not somewhere you want to be, unless you're looking to buy drugs, as I witnessed a drug deal going down right in the street. The property used to have a restaurant next door but it's long been closed. In addition, the hotel has apparently turned itself into a sort of residence, as there were a core group who seem to live there full time. Overall a depressing experience in a hotel and town I will never set foot in again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not fantastic hotel. Average at best. Just not very current and smokey smell covered with air freshener... Would not go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I can understand how uncomfortable it would have been for you to smell the smoke but unfortunately we had a group of rooms which disregarded the smoking policy and caused inconvenience to many and to the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and apologize again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Millville for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness and full breakfast.
Cons: Maybe some outside maintenance at most but that's about it.
Location: The location is pretty quiet even though it's near RT55; you have Heritages,WaWa,Donkin Donuts, and the Cumberland Mall.
On arrival the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were a little to fluffy because I let them to be a little stern. On my next visit to New Jersey I will be staying at the Hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel is a very bad expereience, I saw a roach run from the cupboards near the fridge area. Would not recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Steve Kroon, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. James, We apologize for the unfortunate situation you had to go through during your stay. We have our rooms maintained by the exterminator regularly and this is not something we encounter. We will certainly notify the exterminator about this incident and take necessary actions. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, NJ

Decent

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was really small, bed was too hard for me(my kids said they loved it). Good tv channels for the kids. Not enough electric outlets though,especially near the beds. We found a small bug in the carpet. Wi-Fi was good. The pool was awesome! Breakfast was good. It was pricey but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small, small, small

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Made reservations for 5. Room had 2 dbl beds and NO space. Expedia said roll away bed available, addl bed NOT available and there wouldn't have been room for one anyway. My daughter slept on the floor in the 30 inches between the two beds, and everyone else "scooted" in and out over the foot of the beds. VERY uncomfortable. Had to cancel remainder of my multi night stay. EXPEDIA's FAULT, not hotels,ad room would accommodate 5!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pleasant stay. Great staff.
Cons: New carpeting in hallways.
Location: Close to restaurants and attractions.
An older hotel but clean and with great staff. We had a ;lovely pond-side view, comfortable bed, decent breakfast, again with pleasant staff. It is within easy walking distance to artist colony with delightful craft shops. Just don't walk around grounds because there are lots of Canada geese droppings. Not a deterrent to our stay however. Would recommend to others and definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It was absolutely extravagant! Rooms were very nice, clean, and cozy. Very peaceful.I definitely got my money's worth!