Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean-Friendly-allow pets- Close to NJMP

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Close to racetrack- allow pets- clean comfortable room- reasonable rates!! Friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark DE

Welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We found the hotel staff to be friendly and welcoming. The facility was clean. The room was comfortable. We were very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gets the Job Done

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Cons: The process of reservations between Expedia and the hotel, that took 20 minutes alone.
Location: Drive-in movie theater two miles away
Although the check-in process was a bit of a hassle, confirming the reservation between Expedia and the hotel itself, it was an actual nice hotel. Everything to expect, nothing more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Front desk was extremely friendly and kind, bathroom was very clean as if it were just remodeled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Clean, well cared for hotel with excellent service and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: eat at fast food restaurants
Shortened my stay from 2 nites to one, and neither the hotel nor Expedia would grant me a refund, despite Expedias policy that with 24 hours notice customers are entitled to change their reservations.. Lady at front desk was rude to myself and people on phone that I heard her in conversation with. Mold seen growing on air conditioner and toilet became clogged after one use. Continental breakfast was awful and I expected a dining room, not 2 small card tables to sit at. Will never use this place again in any city, and will never use Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
I needed a place to stay overnight. Checked in at 8pm and out at 8am. Facility and room were clean and comfortable. The cost was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McCordsville,In

Not too Happy

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: just about everything
Went through Expedia had a standard room non smoking 2 queen beds. We got a standard room 2 double beds and the smell of smoke was terrible the whole 3rd floor was very stuffy. Not please with hotel or expedia will use someone else the next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff extremely friendly and attentive

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: location, people
Cons: was good
Location: NA
staff extremely friendly and attentive. Spent time to make you feel welcome and were approachable and would joke with you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bathsheba from Irvington, NJ

Wedding guest

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Price and how close it was to the wedding venue
Cons: Fire the maid, and clean the freezer, open up the breakfast area so that guests would be comfortable to sit there and eat.
Location: Wedding venue - Savory - this was the closet hotel to the venue.
Hotel concierge was nice. Breakfast table was right next to the outside lobby door - cramped space. Best thing I can say about breakfast - free. Nothing more. Room came with microwave that sparked, and fridge with six months worth of ice caked in the freezer. Price was ok. I don't plan to visit Vineland again - I was there for a wedding so the hotel was adequate. That's all.