Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paid a little, got a little more!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location.
Cons: Like other reviewers have commented on, the old-ish smell of the common areas needs addressed! Our room was fine though.
Location: Easy on off the highway and super walmart right down the road.
What can I say, I read the reviews which appeared to say that this was a viable stay for us. We were just in route to another destination so all we needed was a clean and safe room. What we received was a clean safe room and a sit down breakfast included all for a very low price. I know the other reviews complained about the breakfast was only for two people, but hey the room was worth the price without any breakfast! What do you want? A cheap hotel that feeds the whole free world for free? The front desk pointed out clearly the fact that it was just for two also. All in all we would recommend anyone stay here looking for a cheap, clean comfy stay with a sit down breakfast that was very good! P.S. They had Scrapple as a side, it was yummy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not what I think of when I think of Ramada brand..

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Not a cheap stay, but I could have had this level of amenities in a hotel costing half as much. The lobby looks opulent, but go down the halls to the rooms and it's dated, musty and almost seedy. The "offer" stated "free breakfast", but when I called to confirm the reservation, they said "free breakfast for 2 guests" even know they could see clearly that their were 4 in the party. When I complained, they comped the other two. Room was comfortable and we rested well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice place

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The staff was very friendlyand were always looking for ways to help you. The room was nice and we loved that there was a bar and restaurant in the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Clean, comfortable & convenient. A fridge in the room (w/out an add'l charge) would've been helpful. Note that the included breakfast is only for 2 people; add'l people=add'l charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, PA

Very clean and comfy hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons:
Location: We stayed to attend a Bike and Wine Fest at the New Jersey Motorsports Park, which was only about 15 minutes away.
The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming and the hotel itself was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The free breakfast took over one and a half hours and they made me pay extra for child who stayed free in room. Pool was ok, the room was clean but drab. The bathroom was all made out of plastic. An easily forgettable stay but at least it was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer Relations Courses Needed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Room was not ready at 3:00 check-in. "We had a full hotel, and maid staffing was insufficient" was the reason given. Front desk and management were personally offensive towards us. Had to leave for appointment without checking in and arrived for a late-check in at cost. Definitely need customer relations courses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free breakfast is only for two---not for your kids

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This hotel is marked free breakfast but it is free only for two, not including your kids. The quality of breakfast is poor. Service is very, very long. It takes 40-60 minutes to finish a breakfast. It has no buffet breakfast. Overall, this hotel is not worth 3 star. it is very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Convient location, great breakfast & friendly staff.
Cons: During our three night stay, on one occasion the house keeping staff member didn't to a great job of cleaning our room.
Location: Great location plenty of shopping and restaurants.
It was a pleasant stay and will stay again whee ever I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dimarie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels