Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ray from Ephrata

Update advertising & offer listed amenities...

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was decent for the price under going major renovations. Advertised as free WIFI & Breakfast. However, neither was available. I probably would not have booked, as this should have reduced the price. No compensation was offered to offset the pricing. Asked for non smoking, specifically reiterated upon check in. Was placed in a partially renovated room which had an ashtray in it & smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
by vladimir from Vineland

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice getaway.
4 out of 5
by Eric C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I econolodge in vineland nj

Posted Oct 12, 2015
This is a terrible hotel. We had four people in the room and three towels. The service at the front desk did not want to give us a fourth towel and was not pleasant about it. The room was very dirty and smelled like smoke and pets even though it was a non-smoking room. There was loud music most of the night and people hanging out in the parking lot. We had hair on the walls in the shower and on the sink.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok one of the room the AC wasnt working right
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Good location, terrible hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything!!
Location: Close to the New Jersey Motorsports Park
Where do I begin. Weekly residents sitting outside greeting you while you go into your room. Ah and then the room. Sagging ceiling tile with mold. And airconditioner with no louvres so you could see all the lovey mold on it too. The bed felt like a marshmellow. And then there is the TV that is so blurry you can't read any of the scores as you watch a sporting event. Then there is the bathroom. Tile has been patched so many times there are varying colors of silicone cement trying to seal it up. Tank lid color on the toilet didn't even match the toilet.
3 out of 5
by Saidul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by David T.

Bates motel

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Orbitz
Filthy, dirty, bad location! Staff questionable! Worst stay in a minute! And I've been in some shitholes! Stay away!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Walked in to a small vestibule with the employee inside a sealed room to sign in. Felt like I was signing in to a fleabag SRO. Couldn't understand the person signing us in. Room was non smoking but when we entered smelled of cigarette smoke. Blanket on bed had a small cigarette burn. Room was clean but bathroom fixtures seedy, mismatched but functional. Outside stairwell and walkway dirty. Would never return and would have gone to another motel if there was an available room.