Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Friendly staff good breakfast. Was clise to Benigans they have good foid as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Nice on the outside, needs improvements inside

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Replace carpets, vacuum carpets, replace worn furniture, clean linens
Location: Location was convenient, several restaurants close by
I arrived late in the evening for my stay in February of 2017, was greeted by a friendly staff member at the front desk who promptly set me up for the night. When I entered the room, I was greeted by a faint smell of which my wife described as dirty gym socks. I was too tired that night to do anything about it so I just showered and went to bed. The room was fairly large with lots of space but the condition was worn and dusty. One of the pillowcases appeared to have a lipstick stain. The carpet and the floor underneath seemed uneven and someone not paying attention could easily trip. The edges of the carpet were well worn with evidence of dust gathering at the edges. The next night, my wife arrived and could not stand to be in the room due to the smell. She had talked to the front desk who was very accommodating. They moved us to a different room on the same floor. The 2nd room was just as worn as the first. While there was no smell, the carpet was worn with dust at the edges, the furniture extremely scratched up and the desk wobbly. There were also what appeared to be cigarette or some type of burns on the carpet. Overall I would not stay again and would not recommend anyone to stay. The only plus of our stay were the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loved the staff, very nice place to stay, absolutely not bad for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: The mall is close, stores and a lot of food choices.
Nice staff, good hotel. no complaints. clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to downtown. Quiet environment.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very friendly people in the area. Nice front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice cozy place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
My husband and I spent a night in this nice hotel. We needed to be there for a friend's wedding and we reserved a king room. Everything was clean and the room was comfortable. They have a very good combination of personal care things (facial care, gel,...) in the room that I liked. It was a snowy cold night and what I liked most about the room was their good functioning AC, that unlike other hotels I had stayed before!, was working perfectly.The lady in the front desk was very friendly. Also, The breakfast was good. The coffee was cold but everything else was fine. They had different flavors of yogurt, pancake, scrambled eggs, oatmeal muffins and etc. Another friend of mine was also staying with her husband in the hotel. They flew from Italy for the wedding and the next day after the ceremony he was not feeling good because of jet lag and insomnia. So my friend talked to the hotel and they let the couple stay for an hour after the check out time without charging them extra. We don't have children and we didn't have a chance to use gym or other facilities there. Overall it was a pleasant experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Ok for short stays

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location, free bfast. Stained furniture. Comfy beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: close to where i needed to go
Location: levoy theater and the maplewood
staff was polite - hotel was clean and smelled good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
All the hotel staff was very friendly and always asking if I needed anything. Any time I walked by they said hello. I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to someone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good but they wrap it up early on the weekdays. We checked in at 6pm and there was nobody around to help put the crib in the room. Im accustomed to more people being around to help with bags and other services. Maybe it was slow because it was a holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Kjones, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience of our hotel being a limited service brand. We try our best to accommodate all guest's requests prior to them checking in. Next time you stay with us, please add the request to your reservation, and we will be sure to have the crib set up prior to check-in. We hope to see you again real soon!