Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great stop over hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great to stop over. Restaurant very good. Rooms and corridors need a make over as they are tired. During the summer deffo need air con in the rooms or at least a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Ideal stop over hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great for travel stop over. Restaurant very good. Good parking facility. Friendly staff and good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
An experience I would not wish to experience again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Typical French chain hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Easy parking and fairly secure
Cons: Better soundproofing
Location: Lots to see
A bit tricky to find, not on the commercial centre areas but in a residential area so outside nice and quiet. However, the rooms can be noisy depending who is staying close by and the doors are designed to make lots of noise if left to shut by themselves! I stayed 2 nights and Saturday night was very noisy but Sunday a lot quieter. I did not eat at the hotel. The bed was comfy and the linen immaculate and the room had a kettle and some tea and coffee. For the price just about OK but friends were in an AirBnb which was lovely with the benefit of more space and cheaper which was just around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located for the purpose of our trip

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast area was smart
Cons: Everything else apart from the restaurant needs a refurb
The hotel is rather shabby and needs a refurb. Black mould in the bathroom us unacceptable. But on a positive note, the bed linen was clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Food. second chair in room
unfortunately dinner from the menu was of poor standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roy from UK

good value hotel in Loire valley

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: location, easy free parking, provision of tea and coffee making equipment in room
Cons: room was on the small side
one of the cheaper hotels we stayed in, but with good facilities in pleasant location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shea

Generally good but it depends which team

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: Great location to visit les chateaux de la Loire. Away from the town centre but easy access to the main road
We stayed 2 nights. I was really impressed the first night. But the staff in the restaurant the second night were far from what you expect. They even ran out of bread for breakfast 45 min before the end of the buffet. No excuse, not even offering to use the bread from lunch which she told her colleague in front of us she already put in the oven. Neither less to say that a French breakfast without baguette is not really a breakfast! The room is nice but a bit small and a very small double. But it is clean. My advice is to book a twin room and to go early for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Brighton

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Stopped for 1 night on the way through France, receptionists were very friendly, helped out when we had a problem logging on to the wifi, room was small (expected for the price) but clean and comfy. Handy location if you want to see the château which sadly we didn't have time for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, UK

Convenient overnight stop

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Hotel was getting a little tired, but was ideal for an overnighter en route to the Dordogne. Price was reasonable and the staff were welcoming and helpful.