Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Naim

Comfortable, value-for-money hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay, only problem was very slow wifi speed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

Staff Polite but rooms disappointing

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed with the hotel, I have used the Campanile in the UK and thought the standard would be the same across to France and was bitterly disappointed. There was no ventilation in our room as we couldn't open the door to the rear of the property as there was a desk in front of it. My children had an adjoining room, which was slightly better but the mirror had obviously been taken down and screws were sticking out of the wall and there was grey tape keeping the bath in 1 piece. Won't be staying there again on our travels. Bedding was clean though and the hotel staff was helpful, just not the standard I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Great stop over hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great to stop over. Restaurant very good. Rooms and corridors need a make over as they are tired. During the summer deffo need air con in the rooms or at least a fan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Ideal stop over hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great for travel stop over. Restaurant very good. Good parking facility. Friendly staff and good location.
4 out of 5
by lior from Munich

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just night stop over, nice Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Yorkshire

Economic and good stop over for travelling.

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Upstairs room was a bit dated and the corridor lighting was poor. Staff were helpful and cheerful.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from USA

Very basic nights rest

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
An easy top off of the autoroute. The room was spartan, but enough for a rest. The only issue was the strange odor in the hallway, it was a musty, smoky, burnt smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
An experience I would not wish to experience again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Typical French chain hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Easy parking and fairly secure
Cons: Better soundproofing
Location: Lots to see
A bit tricky to find, not on the commercial centre areas but in a residential area so outside nice and quiet. However, the rooms can be noisy depending who is staying close by and the doors are designed to make lots of noise if left to shut by themselves! I stayed 2 nights and Saturday night was very noisy but Sunday a lot quieter. I did not eat at the hotel. The bed was comfy and the linen immaculate and the room had a kettle and some tea and coffee. For the price just about OK but friends were in an AirBnb which was lovely with the benefit of more space and cheaper which was just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Lynda from Oxford

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for one night on our way home. The room was fine, but very hot. This is our second stay here. On our first visit we were in one of the refurbished rooms - much nicer! Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice.