Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to stores, shopping, and VH ferry.

Posted May 25, 2017
Great location. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Shockingly good food at Copper Wok that was attached to hotel. Breakfast could have had a bit more to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly charming

Posted May 23, 2017
perfectly charming, pool and spa were delightful for the unique atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alden, NY

Nice hotel, amazing staff

Posted May 22, 2017
We got to the hotel at 3 p.m. on Monday for our honeymoon. At check in we asked if they had any honey moon specials, and they informed us that they unfortunately did not. After we settled in, we decided to go for a walk. When we came back, we found 2 champagne glasses with a note which said "congratulations" and a very nice complimentary bottle of prosecco. The staff was very friendly and kind and willing to do whatever they could to help us have a wonderful honeymoon. Thank you mansion house for an amazing couple of days. It meant more than you know. -Chris C. and Rachel C.
5 out of 5
by Dixon

Martha's Vineyard via the Mansion House

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and nicely located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Day at Martha's Vineyard

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: What I liked about the hotel is the friendly and helpful attitudes of the staff, the lovely room with a view, the many amenities such as breakfast,
Cons: Everything was perfect.
Location: Hotel located was centrally located in walking distance of the amenities, shops, stores, restaurants, and activities.
As I walked down Main Street in Vineyard Haven, I enjoyed window shopping and taking in the breathtaking view. Such a relaxing and enjoyable town to visit in Martha's Vineyard. The hotel room was just beautifully decorated with a view of Main Street. Staff in venues were friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival we walked in to a room that we didn't like combined with the fact that the tv was not working. I called the front desk and requested a room change which was honored immediately. We were given an much more suitable room and upgraded as well. I'm very happy with my stay as my family and I were able to indulge in a great leisure during our stay!
5 out of 5
by Annette

Super!

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay, central to the ferry and sites, food and shopping! The staff is amazing, and the breakfast was a real treat! I would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great experience

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very nice hotel with lovely rooms and facilities. We were there in April in the rain but the hotel was a nice place to hang out. Breakfasts are fine--location is superb for shops, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but no on sight parking.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean. The parking that was offered was small and gravel, rocky and no guarantee to find a spot.
5 out of 5
by anas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels