Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan & Naples, Florida

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 19, 2017
A lovely hotel conveniently located in walking distance to shops and restaurants. We had a corner suite which could've easily accommodated a family of six. Beautiful balcony/patio which provided a view of the lagoon. Wine glasses were available in the library. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the ferry dock. This is extremely important, if you forgot to reserve a fare. A Great team made the experience all the more memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davidson, NC

MV Jewel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Our five-day stay in Martha's Vinyard started with our check- in at Mansion House.... a great property in a super large location. The staff is well trained and courteous. We traveled with another couple, and we both agree that this is the ideal lace to seeing stay on MV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Everything great - highly recommend - good location, good facilities - great base for Vineyard exploration
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy to sleep!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Room 212,next to ice machine. Hotel staff breaks ice then fills large water vessels multiple times each morning. There is no noise insulation and wakes you up each morning. As soon as you fall back to sleep, they come back and wake you again. Complained to hotel, took 5 days for staff to reroute to 3rd floor ice machine (poor guest on 3rd floor). If hotel staff needs ice machine so badly, why don't they get one in their space rather than wake guests daily?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Such a nice place! Rooftop deck is fabulous and morning breakfast and coffee are well stocked. Our room was great for a family of 4. Right in the heart of vineyard haven, everything is at your fingertips. A bonus that there is a gym and indoor pool with hot tub! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely central hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean, amazing terrace with harbour views.
Location: Perfect for exploring - few minutes to the harbour and bus station, as well as being in centre of town.
We stayed there on our recent honeymoon and absolutely loved it! A comfortable hotel in prime position. Perfect for a first timer to explore the Vineyard, or for people who already know it to be in the centre of everything. Really enjoyed our stay and the staff were lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel good central location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Love the hotel and the size of the room. Staff is great and the hotel has free parking. I just think it is a expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great amenities and friendly staff

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, fitness center and lemonade on the cupola deck.
Location: The hotel is right on Main Street in Vineyard Haven close to restaurants and shopping. Everything in town is walking distance.
This hotel provides you with more that just a room. It also includes a fitness center and spa along with other great amenities like light breakfast food and lemonade on the cupola deck. We arrived early for our staff but were not able to check in, no problem. The friendly staff gladly took our bags and suggested a local place to eat. The recommendation was spot on. We spent some time walking and shopping in Vineyard Haven. We received a call that our room was ready and we able to get settled in. The room was clean and bright. The next morning we participated in a spin class in the fitness center. It was tremendous. We were not leaving until later that night, but again were able to check our bags and do some more exploring of the island. Our entire experience was tremendous and we would return there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It is walking distance to the ferry and buses which made travel simple as well as the downtown. Staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cos Cob, CT

Excellent location. Vineyard Haven is a lovely

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Amazing rooftop patio. Excellent swimming pool and hot tub. Spa services. Delicious breakfast included. Beach chairs available for free at front desk. Best health club on MV is in the hotel. Staff very friendly. Would go back in an instant if we could.