Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne, États-Unis d'Amérique

Wonderful small hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Second stay here was as good as the first. Staff was awesome - especially the "breakfast lady" - she does a great job keeping up with everything. Housekeeping kept things SUPER clean & front desk staff were spot on with info re dining options, transportation, & even help with finding a pharmacy when needed. Tram is one block up; Metro is 2 blocks down: and the most convenient laundromat I've ever been in is right around the corner. Will definitely stay here again when in Prague.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Anna

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a good location for exploring Prague with the metro and tram service just a short walk away. Buying a 72hr pass made it much easier.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to all major sights either by walking or metro/tram although very busy even in November. Castle, Petrin, Museum of Communism. Klementinium
I chose this hotel based on the reviews and was not disappointed. This is a lovely traditional building in a residential area of Prague, not too far away from the main sights. It is well place for transport links. The staff were excellent and spoke good English, they were happy to provide us with a kettle and tea making facilities on request. Our room was a triple which was two single beds pushed together but bed linen was individual so my daughters did not have any problem. The room was cleaned daily to a high standard. Small shower gels and shampoos were provided in the bathroom which had a built in hair dryer and heated towel rail. The breakfast was a good choice of hot and cold, continental breads and cheeses and cooked eggs and sausages and was taken in a nice conservatory area. Overall a great place and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful!!!!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Hotel Anna is located on quiet street close to tramway stop. (Vinohradska street and Francouzska street). Walking distance to centrum of Prague - Vaclavske namesti, beautiful park Namesti Miru, or Jiriho z Podebrad. Most of all - Hotel rooms are very clean, staff are friendly a very helpful and the breakfasts - heavenly good!!!!!! Next time - This Hotel Anna is my hotel!!! Thank you Jarmila V
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I stayed in the Hotel Anna two years ago and I'm pleased to recommend it to anyone visiting Prague. The staff is excellent and the breakfast offers a wide variety of good options. I like that the Hotel is outside of the tourist area. This gives visitors a view into the everyday life of Prague. Best of all the u Bulinu Restaurant is just a short two blocks from the hotel. The food at this restaurant is excellent. Overall an excellent visit on all counts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay in Art Nouveau building

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The Anna hotel is a charming classical hotel in a great area of Prague. Upon arrival we were greeted by a cheerful clerk who spoke excellent English. We had requested a room on the top floor and were given Room 501. A very small but adequate elevator climbed the levels for us. 501 was a nice room, roomy for European standards, with a large bathroom. Everything was very clean; crisp linens on the beds and nice towels. TV had quite a few channels in various languages. The first night the hotel was very quiet but patrons at a tavern across the street were noisy until a downpour of rain sent them away. There was also a bit of traffic and tram noise. The next morning I requested a room on the garden side, away from the street, and we were given room 502 - absolutely the best room in the hotel, in my opinion, as the room offered an incredible view of Prague Castle, Petrin hill, tower and park, and the nearby towers of Ludmilla Cathedral in the foreground. The view was especially beautiful in the evening, with the towers alight. 502 may be the only room in this hotel with this view - I believe the others are blocked by buildings. Breakfast was served in a delightful glass atrium. Cereals, breads, cakes, toast, yogurt, fruit, meats, cheeses plus juices, tea, coffee. During our stay the hotel was occupied mainly by middle-age German tourists, though we did meet a very nice American couple from San Francisco. All front desk staff were fluent in English, pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in local neighborhood

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Anna Hotel has a great staff of people who are friendly, speak many languages, and are very helpful. I would stay here again. Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It was our pleasure to welcome you here and we are glad to read that you spent a nice time with us :). We dont like ruined trips, the reception tried to do everything to make the guest satisfied. We truly appreciate your suggestions for anyone who planning to visit our wonderful city. K.Málková sales manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Can get to the famous sight seeing spot easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would be more than happy to welcome you here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Best value for a decent price!!!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Friendly helpful front desk staff! European style breakfast was appreciated, especially when leaving for an early morning Tour to Vienna or Cesty Krumlov! Location was away from usual tourist traps but with easy access to trams & metro for convenient transportation to all major areas. Local Mini markets open late for drinks or a quick bite. Plenty of decent restaurants within blocks of hotel. Even inexpensive salons around the corner for a good mani/pedi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near places of interest

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Very helpful staff who were all very polite and all spoke very good English. Good chose of food and all nicely prepared.
Cons: Really feel that nothing could be improved on.
Location: Hotel was in the old part of the city, lovely parks every where with plenty of benches allowing people to take their ease.Many Cafes and Pubs.
Nice hotel very close to many places of interest,also close to several cafes and pubs.Which was a plus.Prague is a beautiful City,river tour was excellent with quaint little cakes for lunch.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Tel Aviv

Definitely recommended!

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was our marriage trip to Prague, and we enjoyed it very much. We got a big air conditioned room on the 5th floor, very clean, big comfortable bed. The hotel served a rich and breakfast, which was very good. The location was very good, just 5 min walk from metro and tram station, with lots of bars and restaurants around.