Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Ideal base for a stay in Prague

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous traditional building, quiet, short walk to many points of interest.
Location: Good location
Grand old building, excellently fitted-out. Large rooms, high ceilings. Friendly efficient staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Really nice hotel in a great location. The room was spacious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Delightful hotel in a superb location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Room and staff
Cons: Not anything, really.
Location: Pedestrian neighborhood, close to Wenceslas Square and restaurants and coffee shops.
We had the king room with a balcony and we loved it. The staff were attentive and there were no language barriers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to most tourist spots but not noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
We had such a lovely stay that we cant speak highly enough of this place. We stayed in the junior suite for 3 nights and it was worth every penny. It was very spacious, has the small kitchenette enough to do basic cooking. Building interior was beautiful with romantic style. Hotel position is right on a main road but building is very soundproof so you still have a good night sleep. Check in process was quick and smooth, staff was always friendly and ready to help. Daily cleaning was good, hot water was always available for shower, internet connection was good, interior of property seems to have been maintained very well. We would definitely choose this hotel again without a doubt and recommend to others. The only downside of this hotel is if you have an infant and relies on a stroller to go places, at the entrance area it's about up to 20 steps of stairs until you can get into their elevator so if your child is still very young like ours, you will need to lift their stroller up and down when getting in and out of the hotel. But it was such a small thing and not requiring too much effort so overall we are still very happy with our decision to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Nice staff, clean rooms, fantastic bar and resturant. Location was good but a 20 minute walk from old town square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice and wide room at low cost.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The suit and the service.
Cons: Add a fitness area.
Location: The location is excellent. I walked to the downtown only 10 minutes.
I payed for a common room but I received a wide and nice suit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Short stay but great hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location, room, staff, ease of booking the hotel and extras.
Cons: I prefer an iron in my room, cable on the kettle too short to reach plug, more clothes hangers, a TV that allows English subtitles.
We only stayed for 2 nights but the staff were friendly and very helpful providing us with an iron and ironing board on request. I can't comment on the food as unfortunately we didn't have a chance to try the breakfast and we already had plans for dinner. I found the hotel to be very quiet and it is in a fantastic location, walking distance to the Astronomical Clock and Charles Bridge etc. The insdie of the hotel is beautiful and the room was very spacious. I'll definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others. It was also very easy to book any extras online or at the hotel - we arranged airport transfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful, grand hotel with very spacious rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The grand, old decor in the public areas, size of the room(s), reasonable location, good value for money
Location: On boundary of first and second districts, easy walk to New Town, and only a little further to the Old Town. All very walkable.
Like cation was good, within a two minute walk of the museum. It is on the edge of the first district, and it is a five minute walk to Wencsales Square. Old town and the main tourist attractions are also within easy walking distance. We had booked a superior room which turned out to be a suite with separate entrance lobby leading to a sitting and dining area with small kitchenette. Double doors then lead to the large bedroom. Bathroom was also very large. Inside the rooms the decor is modern. We were there at the end of summer/early autumn and the weather wasn't hot so lack of air conditioning did not affect us. The radiator heaters indicate it would be nice and warm in winter. Our room faced the street, but the road noise was barely noticeable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good selection including a cooked egg dish, bacon and sausage each morning, in addition to the more traditional European fare of cold cuts, cheese, pickles, vegetables, cereal, fruits, strudels etc. There are also good restaurants nearby, including the one in the hotel building (but separate to the hotel). Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was great. Staff helped me with all I asked for. Check in and out was quick. The room was more than average and at a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Stylish hotel with a TON of space

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Our hotel room was twice the size of our apartment back home - we could have brought our whole family and been totally comfortable. They put us in a suite with a full kitchen and living room with massive sectional, a furnished loft, a private patio, and a master bedroom with a large bath, including bidet - for $150/night! We could never get this back in the US for the price, and we will definitely stay here again if we return to Prague. In fact, there was a part of us that was sad we didn't have much time to hang out in the room since we had sightseeing to do! It's not the most convenient location if you want to hang out in Old Town, but it was close enough that it didn't bother us (~15 min walk, or a quick ride on the metro). The included breakfast was delicious, with many options. Can't wait to come back!