Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staffordshire

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Had a lovely stay at the Ametyst in my first trip to Prague. Hotel was nice and clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and would be more than happy to book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

review

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel doesn't picture looks so much better than the actual room itself. Staff are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We will be excited to accommodate you in the future again. Kind regards from Prague. Libor Hosek Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Emma

Two thumbs up.

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel option. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. My room was comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The daily breakfast was perfect. The location of the hotel is an easy walk to many attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Emma, We are glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff, comfortable accommodation facilities and great selection of our breakfast buffet. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Libor Hosek Sales and Marketing manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Good hotel within a 10mins walk of Wenceslas Square. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and reasonably priced. Good location for exploring the delights of this beautiful city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Libor Hošek, Hotel Management
Dear guest “MN”, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests, especially if it is such a positive one like yours! We are very glad to read that you were so satisfied with the room and our location. It was a pleasure for the whole staff to assist you in any matter and to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We would be happy to welcome you back, so hopefully you will stay with us again. Best regards from Prague
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your visit and your friendly feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Ametyst Hotel Prague. We hope that you have a comfortable trip and that you will stay with us next time. Best regards Libor Hosek Sales and Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, large rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Stayed in adjoining rooms with partner and 3 children, quiet hotel with very spacious rooms which were cleaned and made up every day, more than enough room for my toddler to run about. Hotel staff were very friendly and happy to help with whatever they could. Beds were very comfortable and big, and the rooms were not too hot or cold. Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of foods to choose from. Definitely recommend if looking for a hotel within 30 mins walk of city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Libor Hošek, Hotel Management
Dear "rhi", Thank you very much for writing an evaluation here on Expedia and for sharing all your positive experiences with us and other travelers! We are thrilled to read your review and we are glad that we could meet all of your expectations, so that you could spend a wonderful time in Prague and at Hotel Ametyst! It was a pleasure for the whole staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we truly hope that you will come back very soon. Best regards from Prague, Libor Hošek Sales & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from istanbul & dc

Nice hotel noting fancy but keeps its promise.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice hotel, nice and clean room. Nice staff. I wish it had a gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham UK

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: staff very friendly, rooms and hotel very clean. good choice at breakfast
Cons: Small rooms, i booked a superior room but it was very small so had to upgrade to deluxe which was our standard hotels in uk. if you want a spacious room here is not the place but overall it was a very nice hotel.
Location: 10 minutes walk from the metro and a very quiet area so worth the short distance from the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

great

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: location was good, metro nice and close
the room was great only problem for me was it was to hot, the receptionist we're very helpful with directions, the bar was great for the end of the day relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Good location far form the noise but close one station from the center
The deluxe room is perfect Good breakfast The staff is very nice.