Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yehuda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but good

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel. Staff are lovely. The two women who do breakfast n clean rooms are hardworking. Breakfast is more than ample. Had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by Pavel from Montreal, QC, CAN

Third time stay and will again

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel City Bell offers very rudimentary albeit good and reliable accommodations in an edifice that is a fair representation of typical Prague dwellings. I myself prefer the tony Vinohrady district in which it is located, situated 2 to 3 km from the various sights along the beaten track, precisely because it’s more real. The location obliges guests to make good and full use of the tram and metro system, which are really good. Continental breakfast is nothing special but adequate. In room TV is minuscule and programming nil. These are suitable lodgings for the young and more adventurous traveller who are inclined toward the sense of a place slightly beyond the sights. If I were to return I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Arnost Matejka from Czech republic

More a teen hostel, then a hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
Have to say that was expecting totally different quality, the price paid is ok with the hotel, however by the experience it is more likely a hostel for teens or very short visitors. I am glad that i stay only for one night. One addition, breakfast revived my memories from High school internat breakfast so its was quite poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaby from Luxembourg

minimalistic but clean and ok overall

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: very good location, lots of space in the room, relatively quiet, and with a very good price per night.
Cons: The wireless internet connection was flaky. The mattress sagged in the middle. The towels and the shower consumables were very modest.
Location: Very close to Namesty Miru (metro and tram station), close to restaurants and cafes, close to the center.
Hotel City Bell was a good hotel, nothing was missing, and nothing was wrong. The entrance of the hotel was rather strange, even if the reception is open all night you have to ring the bell. The TV was ancient but still working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kd from Melbourne

Nice hotel, public transport into main town

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Space in the room (we had a corner room).
Cons: Wifi reception across the hotel.
Location: About a 5 minute walk to public transport. Public transport is easy to take in Prague.
Nice hotel either a tram or a train from the city centre. There are a couple of pubs opposite but noise wasn't a problem. Pillows were low (I like high pillows), but the corner room was very spacious. Some other people in the hotel on different levels (we were on the first floor) said the wifi in their rooms didn't work and needed to go into the corridor or downstairs in the foyer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mananger should change his job?

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels
Mananger should change his job? He do not belong in hotel busniss since it is apsolute wrong person for the job? Yung man at night should be working as a manager since has right altitued and right man for the job? Menager should be out of the hotel since is hurting the busniss/hotel with his altitude, apart from thisbreakfast lady was late for the job over 20 min. that is not excetable in any busniss?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Great For Travlers on a budget

Posted Apr 5, 2010
The City Bell was a great place to stay whilst in Prague. Good value for money. We booked one of the double rooms which turned out to be huge! Two singles pushed together but I hear that this is pretty much a standard practice in hotels at these prices, it wasnt a problem at all though. The Breakfast was the usual continental style, lots of cold meats, eggs, cheese, bread and yogurt. Good selection of teas, fresh juice and Coffee. The area was quiet at night despite there being two pubs directly outside. A 10-15 min walk and a very quick and efficient ride on the metro got us in and out of the city centre without any hassle. Overall it was it was great and I would reccommed it to anyone wanting to visit Prague.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean , reasonable price

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
24 hour front desk which is convenient. staff is helpful. I can borrow hair dryer and kettle. Room is spacious. around 10 minute walk from subway and tram station. Tram number 22 can bring me to bridge Charlie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear that you were happy with us. Perhaps we will be able to look forward to another visit Best regards Hotel City Bell