Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech republic

Best value for good price

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Very comfort hotel with clean room, good breakfast,close to public transport. Higly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: quiet room
Cons: install a small refrigerator
Location: walkable distance to and from Old Town, there are restaurants and supermarkets near by
Nice quiet room, walkable distance to and from Old Town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lancaster

Hotel ok up a hill

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The staff especially the young girl on the reception
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Not much you have to go into town
As you know we did have a problem the first night as the room was not ready there were items of someone else’s on the bed we went downstairs told the receptionist she told me a drunk man had sneaked in the room for a sleep they did put this right at this point it’s 2-30 most lmportant Expedia did put it right reanbirsting the nights bed and breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
A ckean hotel but basic . Breakfast was not that great felt they didnt catet for english people at all . Reception staff nice and helpful. overall would not go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quaint, old fashioned hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
First hotel in a long time that actually used a real key! Friendly staff, good location, good breakfast. I didnt know bringing beer to the hotel room was not allowed, but they were very nice about it (she let me anyway).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel and close to the metro

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I had one night there to catch my flight back home. The room was small. The mattress was not that comfortable. It was a cold day when we arrived and we didn't need any air conditioning. If it's were hot then it would not be comfortable. The bathroom was beautifully remodeled. The breakfast was great with different options of cereal, yogurt, cheese and salami, eggs and sausages and much more. It was close to the metro too.
4 out of 5
by CHRIS

Little in the way of facilities.

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Little in the way of facilities. No hot drinks making in the room. No air con. Rooms were clean & comfortable
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Good value

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Average hotel but good location. Easy to get there from airport via public transport (119 bus and then green line on tube). Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants within five minutes walk. Pavilion opposite good to visit during week. Easy walk to old town. Very quiet. Breakfast and reception are average for Prague.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

you get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: near transportation facilities & quiet
Cons: at least provide drinking water or a kettle in the room.the bed can be made firmer
Location: 10 minutes walk to the tram lines,bus & metro station-mesti miru.a few restaurants nearby-local,chinese & vietnamese.30mins walk to wenceslas square
bed was not too comfortable (sagging) & no tea/coffee making facilities was provided.not even water for drinking.breakfast selection was limited but i guess for such a price,you cannot be complaining. you need to go through the intercom for them to open the 1st gate to allow entry to the hotel.a bit of an incovenience. plenty of travel information in the small lobby.not many of the staff can converse in english.the receptionist can.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was good quality for the price. It is not located in the center but it is only 2 minute away from the metro and a 20 minute walk from the old town. The room came with clean towels and sheets. It is calm and quite. There was a supermarket (Albert) directly across the street. We booked the hotel with breakfast, however the breakfast was nothing great.