Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff is exceptional. The location is in a quiet area of Prague with numerous restaurants nearby. I have stayed there on 3 separate occasions. Always 5 stars!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Classy hotel close to old city

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Family suite was generous size and very clean with a usuable kitchenette. Separate main bedroom was a bonus. Coffee and tea facilities in the room would have been handy to save going to reception. Breakfast was nice although bread was allocated to each table. Couldn't get coffee machine to work! Reception staff were polite and helpful. The location is great, only few minutes walk to tourist areas and surrounded y cafes, markets and restaurants. Cobblestone road is noisy with traffic but windows are double glazed
5 out of 5
by Quentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good area that's close to the center

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Hotel is easy to get to from airport as it is close to the green metro line stop. Area was very quiet and lovely with beautiful old buildings and nice affordable restaurants and cafes better than most in tourist areas. Apartment was spacious even for our studio great for two people. A couple of downsides, the soundproofing was non existent between apartments on the same floor, whenever someone next door leaves or comes back or people speak in the corridor you could really hear it. Also not flexible with providing late checkout 2pm even though we checked in very late four days before at 1030pm. The fridge didn't work for us so if you want to buy things for the kitchen please check first! Pillow may not suit most people it doesn't have any support, I got used to them after two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Stay at Mamaison Residence.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Excellent staff. Huge room with well equipped kitchen. Close to metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect apartment hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Neighborhood, distance to tram and subway. Full kitchen, free wifi, free washer dryers, room safe, room cleanliness and comfort. Housekeeping included
Cons: Need coat rack or hooks for jackets at entrance. Housekeeping schedule to be provided at check-in. Inform guests Whirlpool washer cycle is 2 hours!
We stayed here for two weeks. It was the perfect place. It was like having your own apt but with the benefits of a hotel. Clean comfortable accommodations with full kitchen with dishwasher located in a great neighborhood. Super close to trams and subway entrance - by church. Housekeeping twice a week included in price where linens & towels are changed. Safe in room, washers and dryers available free of charge. Away from tourists but still close to tourist sites. Staff printed boarding passes for us and answered any questions we had. Check in and check out was easy & fast. Bed was comfortable, we slept like babies! Definitely will go back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Prague, great city. Beautiful. The Mamaison Residence Hotel was GREAT! My wife and I had a one bedroom apartment with kitchen, stove, utensils, pots, pans, dishes, dishwasher, dining table, living room with flatscreen TV, DVD player, bathtub, comfortable king bed, coded safe for valuables, and free washer/dryer facility, pool table, small fitness center, and sauna in the basement. Detergent can be purchased from reception for .50 cents per load. DVD's can be rented for about $4/night. The staff are great. Really helpful. Very polite. They speak English very well. Very accommodating. They can arrange taxi service for you at the regular rate. From the cleaning people to the reception staff to management, these folks were wonderful. The area around the Mamaison is residential. There are grocery stores, cafes, restaurants, and pubs all around the hotel. The Havana restaurant was very inexpensive and delicious. Matylda's Restaurant was wonderful. Best duck, red sauerkraut, and dumplings we've ever had. At only $11 a plate too. Subway station, like the restaurants, was about a 5 minute walk away. Tourist sites are 2 or 3 subway stops away. The area was quiet except for Friday night. The pub around the corner had some loud people at closing time. Yet, no so loud as to be much of a nuisance. If you're looking for a comfortable, clean, safe place to relax in Prague, do yourself a favor and stay here. It's a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa ON

Large, airy and well-situated apartment in Prague

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Neighbourhood, size, modern equipment (dishwasher, good appliances, free laundy), spacious bathroom, security, sauna, movie rental, staff.
Cons: Air conditioning is always appreciated on hot nights, and it would have been helpful to have a few extra dishwasher tabs in the room itself.
Location: The restaurant kiddie corner from the hotel has great food. Marthy's on Francouzská. Wenceslas square is close and has great shopping. Subway nearby.
Our family of four stayed at MaMaison for five nights in August 2016 and we were more than pleased with the accommodations and amenities provided by this apartment hotel and the neighbourhood (Prague 2, Vinohrady). The area is very safe and comfortable, it is near the subway and a short walk to Wenceslas square. We completely enjoyed our time at MaMaison and in Prague. We definitely recommend this wonderful area and this apartment hotel. The staff was also very helpful and even ordered pizza for us, called taxis and offered good recommendations for things to do and places to eat in the area.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Texas

Live with the locals in comfort.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding comfort. Like living in a top end neighborhood. Great choice.