Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Research Visit

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Did genealogy work for several days. Enjoyed my stay and able to rest at night.
4 out of 5
by Cesar from San Diego

Great Place

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Incredibly friendly staff and service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. The location perfect for Americorp participants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is an average Hotel in a tiny town. It was just OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Size
Location: Very quiet small town. Not much to do but good stop between 2 points
Very pleasant quiet hotel. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Carol S.

Pleasure trip w/NARCOA Motor Cars

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Orbitz
Great place to stay with friends around! Nice amenities and good breakfast! Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Housekeeping issues

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Newer hotel.
Cons: Having room made up each day would be a start.
After first evening, retured to hotel and room was not made up. Told desk personnel and they noted that was not acceptable. Said would make sure housekeeping staff was notified. When returned second evening, still room not made up. Front desk personnel expressed that they could not understand what happened both days. Also desk chair was very worn and did not operate to adjust up or down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Family Reunion

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly
Cons: Elevator
Nice newer place that has just about everything we needed and a small bit more. Staff was was very friendly, especially Resa, and only thing I wish they had or was lacking was an elevator to second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

OK With Qualifications

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We were visiting relatives in Vinton, so it was nice to have a newer hotel in town and not have to drive to a neighboring city.
Cons: Have enough hot food for breakfast available to guests until the advertised time of 10:00 a.m. Check the humidity in the rooms.
Location: We were just there to visit relatives, so didn't do much else. I recommend checking out the huge wood carvings throughout the town. Very cool!
There were pros and cons about our stay at Cobblestone Inn in Vinton, IA. It is a relatively new hotel, so the bathroom, etc. were in good shape. Everything was clean and in good shape in our room and lobby area. It's nice having coffee and tea in the room, microwave and fridge. The staff was very friendly. It was nice having a 24/7 coffee bar with free cookies in the lobby. However we were disappointed that the hot breakfast that was advertised as being served until 10:00 a.m. was gone when we got there at 9:15. The coffee and juice were empty as well. They did put more coffee and juice out, but we were told that the night crew puts the breakfast out, and when it's gone it's gone. Really? I could understand if it was 9:55, but 9:15 is too early to run out of food. There were several guests who came later than my party, and they weren't pleased either. Another disappointment was the discomfort in our room. It was very humid and musty smelling. We tried adjusting the temp and fan, etc., but nothing did any good. For some reason the hall light and bedside lamp were hooked together, so we couldn't operate the bed lamp without having the hall light on. That was kind of inconvenient if you just wanted a reading light.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Clean and Quiet

Posted May 15, 2014
Good hotel if you're staying in Vinton. Convenient if you're there for AmeriCorps activities.