Ratings based on 5 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bruce from Cape Town

A five star deal

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely hotel deserving of five stars. Good value for money well positioned to visit Delphi, beaches and Mount Parnossis. However you do need your own transport to access the ski resort and even nearby Arachova and particularly Delphi. So if you bus from Athens as we did you will need to hire a car. Hotel has a lovely pool, a pleasant Gym and a good restaurant. Rooms very comfortable and properly serviced every day.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Paris

Great place

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent location, very good service, nice pool.
5 out of 5
by DHMHTRHS

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Vagelis, Hotel Management
Αγαπητέ κ. Δημήτρη, σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για την πολύ θετική βαθμολογία σας. Τα καλά σχόλια μας δίνουν δύναμη να συνεχίσουμε να είμαστε ανοιχτά προσφέροντας τις καλύτερες υπηρεσίες μας ακόμα και σε περιόδους με χαμηλή ζήτηση. Είμαστε στην διαθεσή σας, να σας εξυπηρετήσουμε ξανά και σας περιμένουμε για σκι τον χειμώνα!
2 out of 5
by Robert & Sandra from LONDON, UK

Avoid except for skiing

Posted Jul 5, 2011
Small, newly built family owned (and probably built) hotel. Almost shut-down in Summer as Arachova is a base for winter skiing mostly for nationals. However, the ski resort and lifts is some 25km away. The official rating for the hotel is 5 star but its standard of accommodation, fixtures and fittings is 3/4 star. The rooms look out onto the hillside slop so that there is no view from the balconies whichich look onto inmaintained garden areas. There are no grounds and much of the building work is poorly finished. Arachova tends to be clouded in Summer even when Delphi, 5 miles away but lower down the mountain, is sunny
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Guest we thank you for choosing us for your stay in Arachova. Yes its a 100% 5* hotel (according to all the Greek laws), and we are proud that it is a family business. This means that we are at your disposal in order to offer you a truly unforgettable Greek hospitality. We are also proud that we remain open even for one guest. This means respect to our guests. It is build with the highest standards of quality and you can see it everywhere from the first moment. Arachova is located in 1000 m. altitude, that means we have a great climate and it doesn't mean that every day is cloudy. It is cooler than Delphi, because Delphi is in less altitude. The view from our balconies is the Delphian landscape and all the rooms overlook the valley. View means to look forward and not exactly in front of your shoes. Sometimes Arachova in summer has no big quantities of water, so we are not allowed to irrigate the plants as we wish, that is why maybe you didn't see the garden in excellent condition. Of course Arachova is a winter destination that accept mostly Greeks. It means that we have many repeated guests, so we can not give less services or less quality. We have not just a tourist hotel, we have a hotel with many loyal guests that come almost every weekend for skiing. We are at your disposal to explain whatever you need and we will be very happy to welcome you again on winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hotel aegli resort and spa

Posted Aug 24, 2009
très bon hôtel proche de Delphes mais malheureusement en sous activité l'été (il n'y avait que 2 clients et le spa était fermé à l'exception de la piscine plutôt froide). Il doit être excellent en hiver (ski à proximité); Très bon accueil
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear guest we thank you for your nice review. The hotel remains open all year, Unfortunately there are days on the low season(summer) that we have just 1-3 rooms. We are still open and we offer the best quality to those guests. The restaurant remains closed on summer because we want to offer only highest quality and not just to say it is open. About the spa it is open all year, on winter we have masers that are on the spa area, but on summer you book your massage and an external lady partner maser comes for you. All the machines, sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi, fitness club is open all year. Some of them is on request and with extra charge depending on the package that you book. The swimming pool is in environment temperature for the summer season. Heated is only on winter period on 26 degrees of Celsius. At your disposal, and you are welcome to come for skiing on winter.