Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by CHRISTINA from North Carolina

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Biggest problem was parking. Outside of that, it was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

First time in Arachova...

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Traditional style building and location in the village...peaceful quiet.
I got in later than planned due to travel glitches and felt bad for getting in late, but was met with warm greeting and taken quickly to my room. I was there only briefly so did not even see the same couple when I left... The bed was comfortable and enjoyed the room and location, which was walking distance to town Center and the bus to Delphi.
4 out of 5
by Neta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Whitney P

No way to find this place on a map

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels
What an adventure finding this place. Very quaint town perched upon a hill with all the hotels snuggled along the hill side, but you need a personal assistant to find this place. We stopped three times and asked for directions each more confused than the last. Finally someone on a ATV took pity upon us and lead us there down VERY narrow winding streets at a dead end. The room was ok by European standards, but the beds were hard and air conditioning not working up to speed. Views over the valley were very nice thought.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Way better than Delphi

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
We really lucked out with having a car, so we were able to stay outside of the tourist heavy Delphi. The Ariadne guesthouse was a pleasurable stay. Large clean suite with a fireplace (wasn't used, but had a cozy feel), modern clean bathroom with enclosed shower, and a fanstasic view. Very friendly owner helped drive our car up to the guesthouse. Arachova is a sophisticated town with great restaurants and shops, but really narrow streets. It was easier just to leave the car at the main area of town and then walk. Only a 10 minute drive to the Delphi Museum and archaeological site. Highly recommend you stay at the Ariadne Guesthouse!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for visiting Delphi

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels
Lovely small family hotel, the owners were kind and very helpful and catered to all our needs. The only problem is finding the hotel if you are driving - we were lucky to find a local youth who actually drove his car there and told us to follow him! Definitely recommend as a good place to stay if visiting Delphi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very special location

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels
The guesthouse is in a very nice location, with an outstanding panorama - at least at the upper level where we had our room and balcony. The rooms (the owner showed us the two available in order to let us choose) are really nice, homey and you have everything you need for a shorter or longer staying. Cleaning, towels and sheets changed every day..A little bit difficult driving on the narrow and steep streets to the guesthouse, but you have the advantage of staying in a nice and quiet location. Parking is quite a challenge, but the owner is very helpful and we really did not feel unconfortable in any way. Very close to main street, shops ans restaurants - however the village si not very big. I would definitely go again there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2011 on Hotels
beautiful room with a fireplace and kitchen area, overlooking the town and mountains in the lovely town of arachova. we added another day to our stay as we loved the ariadne guesthouse and town so much! great proximity to delphi and hiking - definitely recommend this spot...