Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice cozy hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet
Cons: Shower could be bigger
Location: Delphi
A little hard to find, but great little hotel in a cute town in the mountains. Good view and located at the beginning of town. Has it's own parking area, which is awesome in town with one main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Limassol, Cyprus

Good location close to the center

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The triple room with attic and fireplace we stayed was perfect with view of the clock of Arachova.
Cons: The cafe bar should have more options. We asked for fresh juice and orange refreshment and they didn't have.
Location: The location is very convenient. Outside the central street of the village but within walking distance from the bars and taverns.
Very nice hotel, new building, the triple room was spacious and very warm even though the outside temperature was about zero. The breakfast was satisfying. The location was close to the center of the village about 7-8 min walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy traditional rooms.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Warm and friendly staff. Nice and cosy rooms. Clean and well-looked after. We had the fireplace double bed room which I would recommend. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HMB Ca.

EZ walk to the town day or night. Ski town air.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Walk to everything.
Cons: Bigger room
Location: Shop,drink,eat.
Took great hike from Delphi to the ocean. Early fall nice weather for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean room and spacious. Easy to find. I would recommend this place to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at this cozy hotel. The owners are extremely nice and friendly, and the room condition is flawless. The location is very convenient, close to restaurants and shops, and it has a separate parking spot in the back. It can be a bit tricky to find the hotel at first (although it is very easy once you know it), so make sure to see the direction from the hotel's webpage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kinds words. It was a pleasure to accomodate you and hope to see you again next time you visit the area.
5 out of 5
by Karl from Kennett square

Mountain town Chateau in Greece

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
A charming mountain villa with exceptional views to the countryside. Great breakfast and soft beds. I'd certainly stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Karl, It was a pleasure to have you here with us. We appreciate your kind words that give us the motivation to became better. Best regards, John Poulos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A unique hotel in a unique town

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Kids loved the 2-story set-up and had lots of fun running around the whole place. But there is no elevator. So, u have to carry luggage up, certainly not for older folks. Overall, enjoyed the hotel and love the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear visitor, We really appreciate your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your kids and hope to see you again next time you visit Arachova Best regards, John Poulos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Quirky hotel with good breakfasts.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfy, pillows terrible but they provided nice ones when we asked. It has a nice contemporary feel.
Cons: Couches in the lobby need replacing, and the loveseat in our room was a bit shabby.
Location: Delphi is not to be missed and we really enjoyed our local guide and wished we had had him an hour or 2 longer. A ride up Mt Parnassus was worth it.
Hotel configuration a bit strange with a steep staircase up to the bedroom in some rooms and bath a floor below, it worked for us but might not work for all. The views were lovely. This is an off time of year for this place near Delphi, and even so it was nice not to be in the main town. As we only speak polite Greek we had some trouble communicating with the front desk. However, the guide they arranged was superb and being able to have Mt Parnassus right there was fantastic. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Up a hill from the main busy road

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Lots of marble, pleasing design both inside and outside. Off the busy main road to Delphi, so a lot more comfortable. Short walk into busy part of town.