Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christina

Relaxation

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was really shocked the place was clean and in a nice location and the woman at the front desk was amazing VERY FRIENDLY I will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very attentive.
Cons: There is no counter space in bathroom.
Location: Perfect location by the Boardwalk.
Loved this little hotel. The staff was friendly, room was clean and bed very comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by SARAH

Overall would stay again

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty great location. If you wanna be close to the beach on a budget this is a good bet. Free parking, and we never had to move our car because we walked or took the trolley to everything. Rooftop deck is perfect for enjoying the night, but the view isn't great. Still, you can see the beach and hear the waves. Rooms are small, but it's an old building. Nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but small. Staff were super helpful. It's in a great location, close to everything and the rooftop deck is cool. Wifi was not very good at all. The one downside is that being right on Atlantic, there was a bit of noise at night from the street, but that can't really be helped. They have 2 parking lots -- one right next door that's usually full, and another down the street. So, you either double-park to unload and then park the car or schlep your stuff two blocks. Wasn't a huge deal for us because we parked the car and didn't need it during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient economical place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Pillows and AC units
Location: The Beach is right across the street.
19 Hotel is conveniently located right across from the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but clean. Upgrades have been made with new tile fixtures. The bed was fine but the pillows were very weak. The AC while it worked had a constant buzz about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Irene , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We will make some adjustments to the A/C units and provide better pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good Value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates
Location: Just off the Boardwalk with some rooms able to see the ocean and beach :) Right in the middle of the beach and activities.
Needed a place at the last minute and this was the closest to the beach at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience of its location
Cons: Could be a little less nosier at night.
Hotel was conveniently located to shops, restaurants, beach. Did not need to drive anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Irene , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on lessening the noise.
4 out of 5
by michelle

cost more than I saved.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Cleaning services just straightened leaving dirty sheets I had to go get towels from 2 Bd floor when we returned that evening door was wide open . Didn't realize till we returned home next day that someone helped themselves to my bulova watch bottle of dolce gabana light blue perfume and my bottle of pain killers containing 100 7.5/325 norcos. I have tried to see if my renters insurance would cover but it doesn't .
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels