Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quaint and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was very attentive.
Cons: There is no counter space in bathroom.
Location: Perfect location by the Boardwalk.
Loved this little hotel. The staff was friendly, room was clean and bed very comfortable. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Convenient economical place

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Pillows and AC units
Location: The Beach is right across the street.
19 Hotel is conveniently located right across from the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but clean. Upgrades have been made with new tile fixtures. The bed was fine but the pillows were very weak. The AC while it worked had a constant buzz about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Irene , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We will make some adjustments to the A/C units and provide better pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good Value

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates
Location: Just off the Boardwalk with some rooms able to see the ocean and beach :) Right in the middle of the beach and activities.
Needed a place at the last minute and this was the closest to the beach at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Irene, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Close to beach

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience of its location
Cons: Could be a little less nosier at night.
Hotel was conveniently located to shops, restaurants, beach. Did not need to drive anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Irene , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will work on lessening the noise.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

close to the beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location, free parking, fridge and microwave in the room
Cons: fix up bathroom, keep room and facility clean
Location: Great location and at night there was a street performer right in front of the hotel so you really don't need to go anywhere to enjoy it.
The hotel location is close to the beach and other attractions other than that it needs upgrade exterior as well as interior. The insulation is not very good so we could hear noises from the street - motor cycles, people talking, cars, etc... well into 2 am. The hallway to our is very narrow. Room and bath room are small. Check-in staff is friendly; check out staff at 6:30 am is half awaken. On our way out, we found a live cockroach crawling in the hallway toward our room. it was stepped on quickly so it had no chance to get into anyone's room. Parking lot nearest to the hotel was always full and small. We were grateful that the hotel had another parking lot 3 blocks away. It'e free parking so we don't mind the walking just inconvenient for unloading and loading our staffs. We probably won't come back to this hotel and will not recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, Va 22407

2017 Africana Funk Festival

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Although they were undergoing a major renovation, the hotel staff were very accommodating. Plus the hotel is only a few blocks from the beach and offers free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed one night and it was fine. Nothing offensive. They hotel staff informed us when we checked in and I asked for extra soap that they were out. And our room was extremely small and sandy. But it was fine since we weren't there very much. There was also a club that let out very late and it was noisy. Police were around and that kept my boyfriend up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Middle of the action

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I love it because I was on the strip all the stores and restaurants and a few feet from the beach..... the ladies at the front desk was very helpful they helped me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient location and reasonably priced
Cons: Sound proofing to help with loud music and possibly blackout curtains
Location: Able to find great restaurants nearby, on the trolley route and close to aquarium
Is an old building but well maintained. Pleasant front desk staff and our housekeeper was excellent. The only downside was our room was across the street from loud music every night. That was difficult to get sleep with. Room 206 is not conducive to good sleep. This hotel is located within easy access to restaurants and things to do. The trolley route is also convenient near this hotel. I would stay there again, just different room location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel in a Convenient Location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the beach and all the shops on Atlantic Avenue.
Cons: There was no carpeting in the hallways to muffle the sound of rolling carts in the morning. Housekeeping can do a better job of cleaning.
Location: Great location on the corner of 19th Street and Atlantic Avenue. Walkable to lots of shopping, restaurants, bars, and other amusements.
This hotel is located only one block away from the beach and the busy main street. All the shops, restaurants, bars and activities on Atlantic Ave were all within walking distance. However, all this activity can be heard from our room which looked out onto Atlantic Ave. Street noise and the rolling carts in the hallway in the morning can be a problem if you are a light sleeper. Bathroom was small and a bit tight, although there was plenty of space in the room even with 2 double beds, a dresser, table, refrigerator and coffee maker. Housekeeping could have done a better job vacuuming. There was still sand in the doorway and hallway. Staff was fine but never informed us of the rooftop sundeck nor coffee in the lobby. Parking lot was small but convenient since we just left our car there during our weekend stay. The overflow parking lot was only a couple blocks away. Nothing extraordinary about the hotel other than the convenient location and included parking. Would stay here again if we were to spend most of our time on the oceanfront.