Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach nice view

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Close to beach. If you have the first floor you can literally walk out to the beach. The bad wife killed 2 roaches, room is pretty cramped, walls paper thin you hear everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte nc

Great oceanfront private balcony

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The profanity used by hotel housekeeping staff was unprofessional. Cursing loudly on their phones , cursing at each other, quite unnerving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover de

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Great hotel amenities, only one complaint no weight machines for abbs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: close to beack
beautiful view of ocean nice indoor pool. had a great time there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Close to the beach and that is it.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: All rooms are oceanfront in this hotel.
Cons: They are making their improvements.
Location: It is Virginia a Beach. Beach, and Williamsburg, also Busch Gardens. Boardwalk Festivals, boating, fishing, surfing, golf, beer and wine tastings.
Old building on the far end of the beach. Could hear the person in t h e n ext room cough . Doors slam all night. Out side Hallway so you hear traffic sounds too. Tiny kitchen area. They are due to renovate beginning November 1,2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: watermans grill next door as well as chix grill. right on the beach. very nice location
room set up was good and lots of room. great location right on the beach. between waterman's grill and chix. would stay there again. room was clean with all amenities. staff was very nice. weather was not good but we had a great time. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but warm out for extras $$$

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was fine and location is good. Initial Price on Expedia was $102 - by the time fees and taxes hit, I was up to almost $150. Put a little damper on the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Time For Updates

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice Staff but the hotel needs some serious upgrades Parking deck is awful only made for compact cars !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good hotel nice close to the beach and easy to park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lance Funderburk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment and we hope to welcome you back soon. Lance Funderburk GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Oceanfront is the best thing I can say

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It is oceanfront, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Décor - rip up carpet and replace it in the hallways and rooms. Replace the outdated wallpaper. Remodel the rooms and install real bathrooms.
Location: Oceanfront
This hotel is so shabby and outdated that I don't know how they call themselves a 'resort'. Everything felt dirty. Weird room layout with huge mirrored bathtub/shower in the room and not its separate room. Toilet in tiny room separate from shower. There was no restaurant - only a "rooftop" (7th floor which isn't the roof of the hotel) bar - not sure they even had food, and we were told this was the last weekend it will be open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Lance Funderburk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and wanted you to know we take your complaints seriously. The Bar did serve food but it does close down in the off season. We have also started a room refresh project to correct many of the issue you stated. We hope we can get you to return soon. Thank you, Lance Funderburk GM