Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Close to the beach and that is it.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: All rooms are oceanfront in this hotel.
Cons: They are making their improvements.
Location: It is Virginia a Beach. Beach, and Williamsburg, also Busch Gardens. Boardwalk Festivals, boating, fishing, surfing, golf, beer and wine tastings.
Old building on the far end of the beach. Could hear the person in t h e n ext room cough . Doors slam all night. Out side Hallway so you hear traffic sounds too. Tiny kitchen area. They are due to renovate beginning November 1,2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond,va

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: location and cleanliness
Location: watermans grill next door as well as chix grill. right on the beach. very nice location
room set up was good and lots of room. great location right on the beach. between waterman's grill and chix. would stay there again. room was clean with all amenities. staff was very nice. weather was not good but we had a great time. would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but warm out for extras $$$

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Room was fine and location is good. Initial Price on Expedia was $102 - by the time fees and taxes hit, I was up to almost $150. Put a little damper on the experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News

Time For Updates

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Nice Staff but the hotel needs some serious upgrades Parking deck is awful only made for compact cars !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good hotel nice close to the beach and easy to park
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Oceanfront is the best thing I can say

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: It is oceanfront, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: Décor - rip up carpet and replace it in the hallways and rooms. Replace the outdated wallpaper. Remodel the rooms and install real bathrooms.
Location: Oceanfront
This hotel is so shabby and outdated that I don't know how they call themselves a 'resort'. Everything felt dirty. Weird room layout with huge mirrored bathtub/shower in the room and not its separate room. Toilet in tiny room separate from shower. There was no restaurant - only a "rooftop" (7th floor which isn't the roof of the hotel) bar - not sure they even had food, and we were told this was the last weekend it will be open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely hotel, oceanfront balcony was beautiful. All staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel seems to be in disrepair. Everything was out of order like the pop machines, Washer and dryers that they claim you can use for free but we couldn't find any that worked. Our room was ok, light switch for the bathroom wouldn't work half the time. Mirror was falling off the wall. Toilet was loose and sliding back and forth. It really wasn't that clean to begin with and we stayed 5 nights and not once did they clean it. They asked on day 3 if it had been cleaned and we told them no and even after that it was never cleaned. We had to ask for more towels. They were never offered to us. Somebody is obviously stuffing there pockets with this tourist trap and not putting any money back into the hotel. Oh and don't bring anything bigger then a smart car to park in there parking garage because it won't fit. Crazy tight, saw at least ten cars with scrapes down the side from trying to maneuver around the corners. And if you are a good enough driver to not hit anything in your truck or SUV it will stick out 3 foot into the isle when you squeeze into your spot. Only good thing I could say is the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Hollyann, Hotel Management
Thank you Corey for letting us know of these experience's. We do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Loved how we could walk right out to the beach in 5 seconds
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hollyann , Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa. hope to see you again here at Beach Quarters Resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Upon booking I read the reviews and saw that people weren't getting towels or toilet paper when they asked for it. I also read that people had to wait well over their check in time to get into their room. I came prepared. We checked in at 1 knowing we would have to wait but the front desk said our room was ready for early check in. Great! Our room was fully stocked with everything we needed so my pre prep was not needed. Other than having one phone call asking me to pay for a future trip seconds before I even got in the room didn't phase me. I just hung up. Overall the room was great. Check in was early and the view from our balcony was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Hollyann , Hotel Management
Thank you M.