Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Not what I expected for the price.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel seems to be in disrepair. Everything was out of order like the pop machines, Washer and dryers that they claim you can use for free but we couldn't find any that worked. Our room was ok, light switch for the bathroom wouldn't work half the time. Mirror was falling off the wall. Toilet was loose and sliding back and forth. It really wasn't that clean to begin with and we stayed 5 nights and not once did they clean it. They asked on day 3 if it had been cleaned and we told them no and even after that it was never cleaned. We had to ask for more towels. They were never offered to us. Somebody is obviously stuffing there pockets with this tourist trap and not putting any money back into the hotel. Oh and don't bring anything bigger then a smart car to park in there parking garage because it won't fit. Crazy tight, saw at least ten cars with scrapes down the side from trying to maneuver around the corners. And if you are a good enough driver to not hit anything in your truck or SUV it will stick out 3 foot into the isle when you squeeze into your spot. Only good thing I could say is the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

great location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Loved how we could walk right out to the beach in 5 seconds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great Beachfront hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Upon booking I read the reviews and saw that people weren't getting towels or toilet paper when they asked for it. I also read that people had to wait well over their check in time to get into their room. I came prepared. We checked in at 1 knowing we would have to wait but the front desk said our room was ready for early check in. Great! Our room was fully stocked with everything we needed so my pre prep was not needed. Other than having one phone call asking me to pay for a future trip seconds before I even got in the room didn't phase me. I just hung up. Overall the room was great. Check in was early and the view from our balcony was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma.

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had to move rooms with our 9 month old son to accommodate a time share owner. We called the front desk the day we were suppose move to ask them what room and got a response almost 2 hours latter. It was a wasted day on our vacation..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the beach but

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Cons: change to at least 3 pm check in and allow a later check out time
the check in time is way too late at 4:00 and the check out time is way too early at 10:00 am. We arrived early around 3;30 and our rooms were not ready until after 4pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: General upkeep. Clean the hot tub. Fix the hot tub jets.
This was not the vacation experience I wanted. When we got to our room after check in it was simply not as advertised. It was a first floor and as such did not have a private balcony. That might have been okay if it had a private patio but it literally had a 2ft by 2ft space in front of the back door of the unit. The "patio" floor was sloped by about 30 degrees such that you kept sliding out of your chair if you tried to sit there. There was no table (where would they have put it!). It was also not private -- it connected to two other "patios" that though larger were equally sloped. The bathroom in this unit had a sliding pocket door that didn't always even latch and lock properly. The water shut off at the back of the toilet was leaking. The room was smaller than upstairs units of the same price and so only had a single chest of drawers (3 drawers) in the bedroom and living room. Upstairs units have 6 drawers in each dresser. The television and dvd in the living room did not fit on the small dresser and were rather precariously balanced. The door handle from the bedroom to the living room in this unit came off in my hand. My husband rescued me but I was still very displeased. The in room safe did not work in this unit. After much back and forth, and outside timelines and promise given by the front desk we were moved. The second room was much more in keeping with the advertised description of the room I booked - but it still had issues. Pick another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va Beach

Walking letter

Posted Aug 19, 2017
So where do I start... First when i arrive at beach quarters they gave me a "walking letter" which means they over booked themselves and I had to travel to another one of there resort. Which was mot a super big deal because I was still getting the same room I originally booked but the problem begin when the arrive there... I give the letter to the front deck lady at Broadwalk which I told her what happen and stated the people at the other stated one of my nights was free, she the said oh no both your night are free ma'am.. sound great right well I got my keys and enjoyed my two free stay with my family just to found put at check that not only my stay was no refined but I was charged an additional amount that I was not aware of. Long story short I went back and front with the another lady at Broadwalk who of which was not a manger and felt the need to tell me I should of only got one night free and she don't no when the manger going to arrive, and very disrespect but magical she clicked a few buttons on the computer and I was refunded. NEVER AGAIN! down side about booking things through 3rd party expedia is you get the short end of the stick sometimes ugh ie. Last seats on plane, walking letter at over book hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Beachfront hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Comfortable rooms with a full kitchen with enough utensils for cooking especially for a family. The beds were very comfortable. The only downside is that there is no housekeeping so would not recommend for more than a two day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach quarters

Posted Aug 7, 2017
nice place. good location. jet tub/shower has a wide area to step in and out of and is not safe on wet floors with wet feet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Excellent staff, good amenities, needs updating

Posted Aug 6, 2017
This hotel needs some updating and does not offer daily housekeeping service. There are hotels in the area at a similar price point that are more worth your money. We loved the pool area available at their sister property, Turtle Cay. It was perfect for our 2 year old. Our favorite parts were the very friendly staff and the beach view from our balcony.