Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Virginia

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We slept great, cold ac, great hot shower and back to the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedrock

If you have very low expectations or budget

Posted May 7, 2017
If you want a dark dismal room with no frills, not enough towels, no amenities, an unresponsive staff, a swampy smell, that is inexpensive relative to beach prices and walking distance to the beach, then this is the place for you. On a positive note we surprisingly didnt get bit by bugs or or rodents. We asked for towels for 4 people, but they couldnt do that for us. Even though we had a room with 2 rooms/3 beds. We stayed here for one night in a pinch. It served that purpose, barely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be cheap, pick a better hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is awful. The smoke alarm had been ripped out from the wall. The ceiling leaked on the bed. The rooms smelled. Would not return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The office door was locked when we arrived. The attendant was nice. The bathroom was dirty. The tub was black like it had never been cleaned. The night stand by the bed had something sticky on it. The stove and counter beside it had grease all over it. There was nothing to cook with. The refrigerator needed to be wiped out. There was no table and chairs to eat on. No blankets on the beds, just a sheet and thin bed spread. The heat was on full blast but was still cool in the room. The curtain would not shut all the way so anyone could see in the room. One night was enough so went somewhere else. The pictures on line are very deceiving. Would not recommend this motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel stay anywhere ever.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
All the other guests at the hotel are either living there or are doing drugs there. No matter what time you come in or out someone has their door open and is watching you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quick visit to help family member move to new apt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Best thing is it's in a good location, close to the beach. For its price. cannot complain much. But a better WiFi connection and cleaner sheets would be appreciated The TV set gets only 2 channels but we didn't expect it to be super as it's an inexpensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location-close to beach.
Cons: Fix the problems mentioned above, especially the a/c.
Location: Close to beach, transportation, entertainment.
When checking in at 3 pm, the manager said the a/c was broken but it should be fixed by 7 pm. When we entered the room, the management had set up a pedestal fan to try to cool the room a little. The head of the fan was broken so that it pointed down to the floor & could not be set in a vertical position without someone actually standing nearby & physically holding the head upright. The mini fridge did not seem to be working - the inside was warm. The flat screen tv worked to a point - you had to fiddle around with the controls & when you tried to change channels, the tv would reset & you would have to fiddle around with the controls again. We called down to the front desk for their advise but they were not helpful. By 8 pm, the a/c was still not working. The room temperature felt the same as the temperature outside - in the mid 90s. When we asked the front desk when the a/c would be working, they said they did not know. To their credit, they said if we stayed & there were no a/c, they would give us a discount on the room or we could just check out & there would be no charge. After arranging a stay at a nearby hotel for a higher rate, we took the second option & checked out before even spending one night there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed. Kitchenette with NO utensils/dishes or cookware. Plus, the oven did not work. Mold throughout & a musty smell. Also, the ceiling in our room leaked when it rained. Luckily, we were there simply to crash/sleep, not to spend time in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The bathroom was dirty, the stove was broken. It smelled like cigarette smoke.