Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Ma

Good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and room was clean. Walking distance to many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Enjoyed the workout room.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: Staff needs to take out the trash, not the visitors. This is a vacation for us.
Location: Some places we wanted to visit were closed on Monday. We realized it was off season. The aquarium needs to have coupons.
Very relaxing. We liked having a TV both in the living room area and the bedroom. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fall retreat...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: quiet and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: quiet due to November time of year.
Had a good time, comfortable and quiet. Clean and good customer service. 4 time staying and it is always a great place to relax and get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield,va

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Loved the room we stayed in. We’ll definitely be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great space

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Loved our room! The kitchen, dining and living space was much larger than expected. FULL SIZE fridge, stove with oven, blender, microwave and toaster! The bedroom was a little underwhelming. I️ felt the bed was a too low and made the room seem less opulent and there’s no room for luggage at all. Overall though the room was great, the staff was friendly and quite nice! Great staycation hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila pa

inspiring view from the room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
the room was great with plenty of space and the view from the terrace was sooooo insring, it made you want to go out and jog.close to everything walking or riidinng
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

AC doesn't work

Posted Oct 29, 2017
The facility is great, with a great location. Our room was hot and the ac didn't work the staff refused to change our room because we used Expedia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Disappointed

Posted Oct 28, 2017
My husband and I booked this room for a quick night away. We called before arriving 2 hours early and was told we could pre-register so our room could potentially be done sooner. We were suppose to receive a text when our room was ready. We waited two hours and a half and never received a text so we went back and our room was ready. They sent us to concierge to get a welcome packet, but what they were really doing was trying to get us to attend a meeting he next morning to talk about timeshares and such. There was a odor every time we got into the elevator and stains on the hallway floors. We got to our suite which had two air conditioners and one of them didn’t work. I called the front desk who offered to send someone to fix it, but I feel it should of worked in the first place. Our room also had a handicap shower. While I’m glad they offer that option it was a huge inconvenience for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Wasn’t sure if I would be happy based on the lobby and hallways however I was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel met all my needs. Very nice rm with plenty of place to sleep guest, complete kitchen with all the comforts of home ie: dishwasher, tea kettle etc, jetted tub, nice clean gym and a beach front balcony facing the boardwalk. I plan on returning and bringing me entire family. Almost of the staff were friendly and helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel. Clean room. Feels like home.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I like the location of this hotel. It is sort of a central location on the beach. It is clean and the rooms are spacious. You really feel at home.
Cons: Expedia should point out to customers that the room rate doesn't specify view; therefore, the hotel will assign you whatever view is available.
Location: The location is very good. There are plenty of shops across the street. The boardwalk is good for walking. There are plenty of places to eat nearby
I did not realize that I booked a suite through Expedia for the Boardwalk that did not specify the "view". Therefore, when I checked in I was told that I had a city view room assigned to me and not oceanfront. The staff pointed out to me on my printed itinerary that the view was not specified through Expedia. I was so disappointed and hoped that something would become available, but it did not. Also, I asked for low floor in my reservations, but was told that nothing lower than the 7th floor was available in city view. I stayed in the city view room anyway because my family and I enjoy the Boardwalk and have stayed there on many occasions, but always had oceanfront rooms.