Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
For the price it was a good place to stay. It is only a block of the beach, easy to just run over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northfield Center OH

Best Value Close to Beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Only one elevator for 6 floors. Surprisingly did not have extremely long wait times though.
Location: Centrally located on the Strip and close to the beach. Access from Atlantic and pacific Avenues
Located just across the street from the Boardwalk/ Ocean on Atlantic avenue. Provided an exceptional Value for convenience and cost. Full Breakfast included. The Room was clean and comfortable with 2 queen size beds. We had 4 travelers 2 adults and 2- 17 year olds. I was impressed that we were provided with four sets of towels! This almost never happens when more that 2 in a room always have top request more.! Accessible parking and a clean outdoor pool. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Close to the beach and activities

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I have no complaints with Clarion, they were very understanding, accommodating, and helpful. The staff was very courteous, and professional.
Cons: Expedia.com
Location: There are numerous things close by, the hotel is in a good location.
The hotel was fine no complaints, however Expedia.com was the problem. I went through Expedia to make my reservation. I had a few requirements that I wanted when looking for a hotel in Virginia Beach, for a short family vacation. My requirements were a room on the beach with ocean views, a balcony, accommodations for two adults, two children, two small dogs, free parking, and free breakfast. With the requirements I asked for the Clarion Inn came up as a match. I agreed to Clarion and asked several times with the Expedia representative that this hotel met all my requirements. Not only did he assure me that they did he promised 100% that the Clarion has everything that I asked for. I verified once again my requirements and told the Expedia representative that if all the requirements are at the Clarion, then lets go ahead and make the reservation. Well when we arrived the Clarion Inn, I could already see a problem, the hotel was across the street from the beach. I go inside to check in only to find out there are more problems. I tell the staff my name and that I have a reservation, which she was able to lookup and find. Now more problems set in... the reservation is for two adults and two children, no mention of the two small dogs. Next problem is that the hotel has no rooms with balconies, and the room has no view of the ocean. The Clarion assistant manager stated this happens a lot with Expedia, and was able to find a better room for us. EXPEDIA.COM FLAT OUT LIED!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bensenville, il

Bad

Posted Jun 30, 2017
It doesn't have a crib for baby, but I made reservation before my check in. And my bed was dirty, not fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Nice, close to the beach, staff friendly.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Price and continental breakfast.
Cons: The sofa was nice but it wasn't near the tv, so not sure what the purpose of having it was.
Location: Lots of nice shops to do shopping at affordable prices. Would like a few more inexpensive places to eat.
I have no complaints, staff friendly, price good, clean, continental breakfast was a plus, plus having an outdoor pool. Could see the ocean from our room, which was nice. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends. Our room had a sofa but it wasn't near the tv, so a table with a couple of chairs near the tv would have been nice instead of the desk, but other than that I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Terrific location and the breakfast included is a nice extra. Will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience -- RUINED

Posted Jun 19, 2017
the hotel was great, check in was easy -- the hotel bartender stayed open late for us, as he was closing when we arrived but agreed to stay open long enough for us to grab a drink. WONDERFUL experience! He came to talk to us and provided excellent service--might be my new favorite place! Breakfast buffet is as expected, rooms were very comfortable, great location. I left a pair of shoes in my hotel room though -- and when I called to try to find out about them and try to come back and get them, I got nothing but the run-around. All of a sudden nobody was able to help. less than 24 hours had passed between me checking out and me calling. ROTTEN response from the hotel. Hope your housekeeping staff is enjoying walking in my shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach without busting the wallet.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Fun with good food and drink.
Clean, friendly staff, not on beach but close enough to enjoy without spending too much. Pool looked clean.
2 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
We expected so much more for the price. Place was somewhat rundown and some type of air freshener was used to cover up the smell but actually made it worse. We had to request our own towels because the maid did not clean our room. The tub did not drain correctly. We will not recommend this hotel and would welcome a refund.
2 out of 5
by Sameer

Not Good

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not good at all, room lights were not working even