Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The room heater/ AC was too loud and we were not able to sleep nicely Coffee machine not working and no cutlery in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean. Great location. Breakfast was great foe both adults and kids. Felt safe due to card security at outside hotel doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake VA

Clean and nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2018
My wife and I have been staying at this hotel during the off season, and we never had a complaint. It is very comfortable and clean, home away from home. The breakfast is good and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Accidentally made the reservation for the wrong date and Kristen Swain the manager was not only pleasant but extremely accommodating and friendly. Made our stay pleasant and restful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville,TN

Great room!

Posted Feb 16, 2018
All rooms have an ocean view. Beds are very comfortable. It is nice that the beds are in two different areas with a door that can be closed for privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach in JAN

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
Our room was amazing! We had 2 separate rooms in one with two separate beds, and a fridge and microwave. Perfect if you were really there for a beach trip! Our room had a balcony overlooking the boardwalk/ocean. It was lovely. Too bad it was so cold - but I enjoyed the beautiful view! We called and requested a late check-in because we were visiting a family member on a nearby base, and that was no trouble. They also gave us a late check-out, which was really nice. We didn't really do anything nearby, just slept and left,. but we did order from a local Italian Restaurant and that was very tasty. Overall great experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Early check-in, easy parking, clean and comfortable room, excellent location and friendly staff (Michelle was the best)! Cute indoor pool and hot tub, and complimentary breakfast. All within walking distance of all the fun stuff at the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice and convenient for me

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Spent only one day for event at convention center during the worst winter conditions but was pleasantly suprised with hotel conditions
5 out of 5
by Don

Great stay.

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Every thing was good except for the cold pool water for the cold time of year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
My stay was pretty nice. I wish it was longer. My only complaint is that when I turned the water on at the sink, the pipes began to leak. Then when I turned on the shower water, the pipes made a loud shrieking sound until you turned it off. Other than that, I was rather surprised. I'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by William Jacobs, Evening Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We would certainly like to know which room you were in so that we may address the plumbing issues. Please call us if you have a moment at 757-425-8200. We look forward to seeing you again!