Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Pretty nice hotel overall.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel is right off of the main highway into VA Beach, so it's very quick to get in and out. It is right by the boardwalk as well, within walking distance of the pier. So overall, I love the location! The room is small and divided into two section--living area (with pull out couch or another queen bed depending on room selection), and bedroom. I did not like the bedroom being by the hallway, the wall isn't thin but you can still hear people at night. The bathroom is nicely renovated recently, which was a big plus. Wife and kids loved the balcony facing the ocean, we enjoyed watching the beach at dusk. Overall, we had a very pleasant 3 nights stay at this Comfort Inn and will definitely book it for next year's trip back to VA Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Very Nice Beachfront Suites

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The suites were roomy with a large balcony overlooking the beach. Enjoyed the breakfasts. It had a good selection of food. The hotels is a little dated but it's well maintained. You are in walking distance to shops, restaurants, amusement. We enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it one more day. My only problem was that it was quite expensive to stay. But that is the norm for staying at a nice clean beachfront property in Virginia Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellingham, massachussets

Fantastic

Posted Jul 16, 2017
I had a awesome week! Everyone in the hotel it's so nice and kind. All the time they are asking if everything is ok and if we need something. I had a blast, and I will come back again for sure.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
July is a great time to be in Virginia beach and this hotel is in the middle of everything. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Breakfast was wonderful and the Breakfast staff was very efficient. Fireworks were right in front of the hotel. Lobby and grounds very nice. Room was great. Liked the divider door.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Great View for the 4th Fireworks!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the Comfort Inn. The furnishing were a little dated but they were clean. The staff were all very friendly. We were there from Sunday to Friday the week of the 4th of July. The hotel was about midway on the boardwalk. We were in easy walking distance of everywhere. They hotel did have a parking garage so we didn't have to worry about parking. We watched the fireworks from our balcony on the 4th. The fireworks barge was directly in front of us. I would definitely book with Comfort Inns again in Virginia Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield Ohio

Great location right on beach

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Room was nice and spacious-very clean and breakfast in morning was very good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect vacation

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was totally awesome. The hotel is clean and staff are friendly.
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Asia

Lovely!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was so great, the breakfast was pretty good, nothing out of standard. The location is beautiful and the view from the rooms was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Randall, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments, Asia. I sincerely hope you will make this your "home away from home" the next time you are at the Beach! Randall Dubois, Sls. Mgr.