Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Afton, VA

Ok oceanfront

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff friendly. Rooms had some updates, but overall building was out of data.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel free breakfast was a disappointment

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice free breakfast was a disappointment and need.a beach way from hotal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Suite was very roomy. Right on the boardwalk. View from room Overlooking the beach. Free breakfast was nice - offering some good choices. Exercise room had a great view of the beach. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated but clean & comfy

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful floor plan for enjoying the scenery. Everything one needs with a lot of room. Staff were so helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wkd stay at beach

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and pleasant staff.
Cons: Heating system made noises throughout the night
Location: Great
Hotel was oceanfront with a beautiful view. Room was nice and bed comfortable. Full breakfast was also a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel. Oceanview was excellent.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Everything was great
Cons: Clean the couches or febreze them
Location: Right on boardwalk. Plenty of activities.
Affordable and view was great. Room sizes are excellent. Hot free breakfast well worth it. The service we received from Tracey in the dining area was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Adequate but very nice staff

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: On the boardwalk, friendly staff, breakfast was a bit nicer than what you usually see.
Cons: Fix elevators and get rid of mold
Location: Beach steps away, plenty of food and shops in walking distance.
One of 2 elevators out of service not and I was on 8th floor. When it was fixed it was cleaned with a bleach solution that made me sick to ride down in it. Went to report to desk clerk but no one there that time. And lastly the typical mold in the shower was present. I don't understand why cleaning staff cannot see this when customers can. Good points: right on boardwalk, free parking, nice pool area, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Staff!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Basically, everything.
Location: Right on the beach.
Very clean hotel, with great staff. Tracy (who worked the breakfast) was amazing. Her personality makes everyone feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious hotel suite with direct beach access

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Room layout was great separate bedroom from living room area that had a decent size couch with two ottomans for extra seeting, table with two chairs as well as sink refrigerator and microwave. The hotel did have some noticeable wear and tear mostly in the hallways and a little in the room but for the most part the room was clean...Bed was very firm however and all of the bedrooms have windows that are right off of the hallway...kind of weird. Pool was awesome had a lot of seating around it with firepits. Lots of stores and food places located on the street side of the hotel. 24hr Walgreens right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clifton Forge, VA

Comfortable lodging on beac

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This was our second stay at this property. We love the suite set up. The bedroom is entirely separate from the living/dining area. We appreciate having the fridge and microwave as we often eat lunch in our room. The included breakfast Buffett varies from day to day but always includes hot breakfast items. It is tasty and well maintained through the breakfast hours. There is a roof top pool with nice tables, umbrellas, and lounge chairs. It was cool during our visit, so I wish the pool had been heated. The supply of towels was skimpy, and the towels themselves were very small. The location is great. There are numerous nice restaurants within walking distance. The property does show some signs of age on the outside. The garage area on the lobby level is always cluttered with cleaning and linen supplies. The staff was excellent, getting us in our room ahead of check in time. They also gave pool access while we waited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Christina General Manager