Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place for a family.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Very nice place to visit. Our room had some water damage near the balcony door, though it was still very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Hotel was situated in a great position on the boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Not impressed

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Seemed run down, smelled like stale cigarettes although supposed to be non smoking, dirty stain on the carpet, smashed bug on a wall, random used hand towel hanging on the shower rod, paint and plaster chips falling from the ceiling by the door.... Overall very disappointing for the cost. I've been in other country inn and suites that were much nicer. Pros - front desk staff were very nice, was on the beachfront, parking very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Good view

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Awesome, the pool and rooms were good and the breakfast was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fxbg va

That wonderful lady who checked us in was great

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Great staff really friendly and helpful. Room was clean but needs some carpet stains dealt with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

very pleased

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the service, the views
Location: off 22nd St, Abbey Road. A great restaurant.The King Neptune Statue on 31st street
We booked a room the day before Thanksgiving originality had a room on the bottom floor and were able to upgrade to a king suite on the top floor and amazed with the view as well as the all around cleanliness of this hotel from the room to the lobby. We really liked the idea of the security of having to use a key card to get into the parking area, into the building and restroom. Another thing that rally impressed us was the big selection from breakfast. Fresh fruit, a waffle maker, cereals, breaded chicken, biscuits, coffee, teas, eggs, toast,t bagels, oatmeal and juices. Everyone was very helpful and polite. My boyfriend said it was one of the cleanest hotels that he has ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice ocean view. Quiet in November.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: carpets, garage
Location: Good location near ocean and boardwalk. Nice seafood restaurants.
This was a nice stay in November because no crowds and lots of privacy. The room overlooked the ocean and this was the highlight of our visit. The breakfast was good but my husband was looking for bacon but it was not offered. Some stain in the hallway entrance to our room did not look inviting and a few smaller stains in the room made me question the cleanliness. The parking garage is very tight and low ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Room was not very clean. Hair in bathroom and carpet was stained. Beds were not comfortable. Location of hotel was good, breakfast had a good variety, and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel staff was amazing and always willing to go above and beyond. The room was clean for the most part but there was hair on the shower wall. I didn't care for the parking garage but breakfast was good, staff was nice, and the bed was super comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from king George va

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice hotel, shows its age but clean, super staff, great view on ocean side, could use a makeover but overall I would stay again