Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Oct 12, 2017
It seems all money has been spent on the lobby and none on the rooms. Very outdated, the room had a musty smell, the blackout curtain didn't have a wand to open and close it, the air conditioner kept shutting off in the middle of the night and we kept waking up sweating, there was only a small mirror over the sink - no full length mirror to get ready in front of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville VA

Very helpful staff, and close to Amphitheater

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Room was comfortable and staff was welcoming.
Cons: There was only one mirror over the sink--none in the room, except we discovered a second mirror inside the closet door.
Location: A bit tricky finding the hotel (our Uber driver took a couple turns to locate us) given the intersection, but good that it was close to the interstate
We came in for the evening to go to a concert at the Amphitheater. The welcoming staff were very helpful, courteous and quick in the evening. I was particularly struck by the care of the morning staff (we had to leave by 6, before the breakfast opened at 6:30). The in-house Starbucks was not officially open, but they made us lattes for the road anyway, and we were so grateful for their extra effort at that hour of the moning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. Nice feel. Called for additional linens, which were brought promptly. Only negative was the time for the made to order breakfast which took an hour because there was only one person cooking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice and peaceful, clean and close to everything.not to far from the boardwalk either,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and hotel staff was nice
Cons: the fridge in room , and some kind of breakfast or resturaunt open in hotel to serve breakfast
Location: were down for a fishing trip Just 1 night but we go around diffrent areas for these trips
Small refridgartor in room would have been super nice to have. Other than that some type of breakfast. but fridge is the nice thing with over night stay. freezer packs and other stuff that needed cooling. I did not see anything that would hinder a stay again. Thank you. everyone was nice and it was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Decent Hotel in Quiet Area

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was fine. Would have been better had they cleaned under the cushion of the chair and under the beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled of mildew

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was very comfortable, but it had a strong mildew smell. Hotel staff responded by spraying carpet with deodorizer. It still smelled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice.. Had a great stay !!Room was very clean..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Orbitz
We went for an engagement party and it was very centrally located to all our people. The staff is very friendly and the room is very clean. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Emmett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels