Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, ohio

nice hotel on oceanfront of the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2018
Pros: central located on beach
Cons: update air conditionder units, dust vents in bathrooms, buy longer beds. tv to small for size of room.
the hotel was okay. but online nothing is said about daily parking. parking spaces are very small. The from desk staff was not very informed about check in. the website states nothing about $20 RESORT FEE. THE KING Size bed are not king size regular beds. My husband is 6'3 his feet hung off the bed. the room 311 could have been dusted a lot better. The air conditioner had to run all day on 60 degrees to sleep comfortable at night. and around 5:30am the rooms would get hot like the air conditioners units were torn off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Not enough parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Parking is unfortunate, but otherwise a good hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Hotel stay was very nice! Check in/out was very quick and easy. Had a room available for early check in. The décor was nice - very light and beachy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2018
I booked this hotel for memorial day weekend and it was the best experience in a hotel ive ever had. The room was spacious and comfortable, the location was perfect and the cafe in the lobby was a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coshocton Ohio

Posted May 29, 2018
Not a bad hotel. The bathroom is dated. Taking a shower leaves lots of water on the floor. Caulking is cracking paint is oldin shower. Found soiled blood on my top sheet. All and all not a bad place would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very subpar for the price

Posted May 15, 2018
There was no hot water during the duration of my stay. The pool closed early and have a questionable appearance. There were many bugs in the room. The staff was unfeeling and unsympathetic about the aforementioned circumstances.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
I just retired from 45 years of nursing. I told my husband I have to get away from everything; just one place for a place dear to my heart- Virginia Beach. Courtyard Marriott is my preference; no surprises- clean quit rooms. I was able to rest, go shopping and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to all the action

Posted May 5, 2018
Nice hotel and central to all the action. Staff was great - very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Overall good. The Courtyard Marriott North is a bit cleaner