Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falls Church, Va

Great oceanfront property

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: Staff and ocean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to my home office and restaurants
I have stayed here a number of times and every time the staff amazes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delay at checkin

Posted Oct 24, 2017
90 minute delay at checkin and did not get room cleaned during stay. Housekeeper came to room at 6pm and offered clean towels. Nice view and lovely corner suite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice oceanfront hotel!! Excellent staff and amenities. Close to restaurants and various events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Nice llocation and ver scenic view!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
It was an exciting view from our balcony! The bistro had good food and the place catered to all ages and lifestyles. Staff was very helpful and responsive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warrenton va

Not clean for the price you pay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was not cleaned. Toilet was dirty, tables in room had not been wiped down they were sticky and food crumbs left behind. Elevators were filthy and all the pools were absolutely dirty. The price you pay here, you would expect a clean environment. The also allowed a kids birthday party to take place. Over ran with wild kids and very noisy. Came down for a quiet last minute getaway. Was very disappointed with the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard Marriott to the Rescue

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start by saying we originally were staying at another hotel. The hotel in question was disgusting. I don't know how it got such a high rating but it was not deserved. Here comes Courtyard Marriott to the rescue. This hotel was very clean and the staff very professional. I would definitely come back to this specific hotel. They made our vacation wonderful!!! Thank you Courtyard Marriott!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sterling va

the view

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: everything but mainly the friendly smiling staff
Cons: A makeup mirror in the bath room area.
Location: good restaurants within walking distant and beach right out the front door.
This was a beautiful hotel. All rooms face e ocean. The front desk staff were great. The staff who handle the breakfast and Bistro were wonderful. The buffet for breakfast had a good selection and the fruit was fresh. The made to order omelets were perfect. The housekeeping was good but a little overworked since they had just finished up with the Labor Day crowd. The view of the ocean from the room was picture perfect. The room was clean and comfortable. This was at the north end of the boardwalk and close to all the good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beach Front wonderful place

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was clean spacious with an excellent view. The location is at a walking distance from shops, excellent restaurants, bars, beach, and recreation activities.
4 out of 5
by Bryant C.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Really nice location on the boardwalk/ocean!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Oceanfront room was great
Cons: Fitness center wasn't worth using
Location: Location is almost to the north end of the boardwalk. 2 buildings away from a really good Italian restaurant, Isle of Capri.
Steps from the beach/boardwalk. Nice bistro in the hotel though there isn't a restaurant in the hotel it is very close to good options.