Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Really friendly, nice staff, fun location, nice clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are in great shape

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Bathroom fan need to be replaced. Other than that it was a nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think the blankets are nasty

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Between the nasty blankets and the jet noise, I’m not a fan. No air circulation. Looks nicer than expected but otherwise not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
It’s was very clean and also comfortable we enjoyed our time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 22, 2018
This hotel was conveniently located to a youth tournament we attended. The elevator was terrifying as it had a delayed door opening... causing it sit for several minutes once it reaches the floor, which makes a guest feel trapped. Updates are needed. Cabinet doors were hanging crooked from the hinges and the laminate countertop was coming up in the bathroom. Attention needs to be noted for maintaince details. The room space was large and the breakfast was suitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va beach

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Very clean.nice people close to the beach.good breakfast and good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia,beach va

Posted Jan 15, 2018
It was ok. Water was not hot enough in the hotel room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walled Lake, MI

Friendly and Cooperative Staff

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location to the ocean
Cons: The rooms could use some updating, but they are horrible.
Location: This is directly across the street from the beach so it offers you free parking for the beach, lots of shopping in peak season, lots of restaurants.
This hotel staff was absolutely the best when we were there. We had four nights booked for ourselves and my Mom. Due to an unexpected illness for my Mom, we had to change our plans not once but twice while we were at the hotel. The staff was extremely cooperative, helpful and understanding. The room itself was very large and nice amenities. It's older, but the beds were comfortable. We also had a nice little kitchen area that was very nice. The toilet was lose from the floor, which we told them about. It's definitely not a high end hotel, but everything was clean and for the off season price we would stay here again. Last thing, the info said they hard a continental breakfast, however it was a full breakfast with hot food and many choices..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 4, 2018
I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past month and have been pleasantly please about the hotel. Usually inexpensive rooms at this location are not all that good, however this place has very clean rooms with nice beds & furniture and the staff have been amazing to deal with. I highly recommend this hotel and don't judge a book by its cover.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: All accept heat was not working
Cons: Staffs should be more helpful with assisting customers’ need or request
Heat was not working and nobody came to check or offered another room. We slept in the freezing room