Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Good location, breakfast definitely could be better, not much variety. Room didn't smell the greatest. definitely could tell hotel had some age to it. overall pretty average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlothian, Richmond, Virginia USA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I'm Yolanda Velez. We have a good vacation. But the hotel needs to fixing the ruff. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Cheap and close to beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This hotel is all about location. It is dated, but the staff works hard to keep it clean. If you are wanting close to the beach and don't want to spend a lot of money, this is your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Clean hotel and friendly staff, breakfast variety is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

The hotel was clean and near to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2017
It was great... I can't wait to go back. The breakfast was ok but why complain when it's free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: people and staff were courteous
Cons: Kleenex in the rooms outdoor swimming pool
Location: excellent location
we loved everything about the hotel the breakfast offered was excellent kudos to the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Md

Nice view close to the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2017
My experience at this hotel was very good. I especially loved the view from my room. The room was nice and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Didn't like the complimentary breakfast but otherwise nice. Right in the heart of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristow, VA

Great location and accommodations!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff was courteous and helpful, rooms were clean, and the location was great! Neptune Park was within walking distance, as well as great restaurants and Harris Teeter. We were expecting full-size beds and were surprised with queen-size. Mini fridge was bigger than expected, so we were able to shop at Harris Teeter for lunch items. Complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. Our only disappointment was that there was no hot tub or outdoor pool, but we knew those things in advance of booking our stay. We will definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

a place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
His hotel is outdated, if your looking for a really nice place go somewhere else. We booked a week out but don't plan on staying here again for the money we put out. If your looking for a last minute place to sleep on the beach and don't care about being in a really fancy hotel this is your place. It does have a perfect view!!! It seemed clean but upon further inspection found a beer in the freezer LOL it's still there if your thirsty!