Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Concert venu next door

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Inform guests of concert venu events
Location: Beach walk
There is a concert venu that had music from checkin 3pm until 11pm that night! It was so loud you couldn't sit on your balcony to enjoy the breeze or view. They actually supplied ear plugs in each room, They knew it was a concert hall party hotel and did not make any of that clear at booking! Terrible experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The staff (specifically Ms. Shackleford) and the location.
Cons: Make sure rooms are really ready and a clean state for arriving guests.
Location: Good food within a 5 minute walk in both directions. The beach right outside the back entrance. Virginia Beach Aquarium about 15 minute drive away.
I had to do an average on the room cleanliness and condition. When we first arrived our room was not clean and we had a problem with the A/C unit. We contacted the staff; they were able to resolve the A/C problem quickly but were only able to help with the cleanliness factor a little bit. We spoke to the staff (specifically Ms. Getiera Shackleford... I HIGHLY recommend her!) and she moved us to a new room. This room was much better than our first room. (hence the averaged out ratings on cleanliness and condition). In general all the staff was great. Once we changed rooms our stay was very enjoyable. The hotel's location right on the beach and near the center was great. It was very convenient to everything we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Oceanview wasnt really an oceanview experience, my room was on the 5th floor facing to the side, couldn't really see the ocean or the city, why charge for the oceanview when its not what the room offers. Besides that everything was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Cool lobby. Great view. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Lower price for rooms, or remodel to match the fee. Free parking, or at least offer your guests a nice discount.
Location: Plenty of restaurants. Live music. Indoor/outdoor putt putt. Beach shops. A nice aquarium. A cool haunted house. The beach!
The lobby is fancy. The two restaurants were nice. The roof top pool had potential to be as glamorous as the photos portrayed it to be. However, it was more like a Chuckie Cheese nightmare, when you walk around up there. The pools are super small, and the whole layout isn't large enough to accommodate the amount of people who frequent this hotel. ( It was crowded). The room was ok. It wasn't worth the price, though. We stayed in an ocean view king corner room. The view was awesome. The bed was comfortable. However, the rest of the room wasn't worth the price of admission. The rip off though, was their parking. There's a daily fee to park in their garage that's located across the street, and connected by a sky bridge. The daily fee is ridiculously high. If I went back, I'd stay at another hotel. The entire boardwalk is lined with them, the majority have pools, and free daily parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Clean and comfortable, good location. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. catharines

Always awesome

Posted Aug 30, 2017
great location very clean try the roof pool bar worth the extra few bucks vs the discount hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brantford, ontario, canada

Awesome beach location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Terrfffic Hoyle close to everything. Very cool restaurant - bar - close to everything. Lots of fun to be right on beach and right beside the Neptune park with lots of music and fun going on. Good crowd !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

August Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great location, could stand a little updating for the price we paid maid service was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was comfortable and relaxing. Rooms were very clean and cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not worth the value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked queen beds got full side, asked staff they said there is no queen side beds in this hotel False advertising