Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Perfect location, high quality food and entertainment, along with excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Upscale Hotel with Amazing Restaurants.

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: Modern and Contemporary flare.
Cons: Heat/AC noisy when it kicks on, room doors slam hard, so loud when others left rooms.
Location: Great boardwalk access, nice restaurants and shops close by.
Quick Beach Getaway, great location, nice hotel. Catch 31 - Food was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va breach

Great view

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The staff was friendly, room was clean, and the view was great. However, the room had no iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had to call cleaning staff to clean room.

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Friendly front desk and parking staff. The cleaning staff who came to assist looked at the amount of dust etc and proclaimed “Oh gross!” She was very professional and did a great job. Once they left in the pm, I could finally relax. The rest was trip was fine. I said no to recommend but it is the first since I started staying there that this has happened and wish I could be more positive. But that dirt had been there for a while. location is lovely and staff is helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Well appointed newer hotel, great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We've stayed here twice recently and both times the hotel staff met and exceeded our expectations. The rooms are well updated and clean, none of that beachy moldy smell you get in so many beach hotels. Whatever they're doing they just need to keep it up! Thank you. Oh, and the parking is easy and just across the street in a nice deck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Very clean, staff is friendly. Hotel was gorgeous. Pricey but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Reservation

Posted Jan 28, 2018
We had a reservation for a king, but they tried to put us in a double room claiming that online sites had them overbooked. I had to push back to get them to honor our reservation for a king.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Date night and an overnight with wifey

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
My wife and I frequent the Hilton Oceanfront in Virginia Beach every couple of months for staycations. The hotel and restaurant (Catch 31) are always amazing. We recommend strongly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe Parking

Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: The restaurant was very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean and the view was great.
Cons: PARKING SECURITY
There is no parking for this hotel. The public parking deck across the street is the only place to park. You are charged $10 a night to park here. There is no security at all in this parking deck. My rear window of my new car was busted out to steal what someone thought valuable, but turned out to be a case of water. The police said five other cars were broken into. I spoke with the manager and explained I did not feel safe leaving my vehicle there another night and that I need a refund. She acted as if she was surprised when I explained what had happened, but after talking to her for a little while she explained she was working with some other guests who had the same problem. I will never be back to this hotel, EVER. I have stayed in hotels all through the US and central america and never had anyone break into my vehicle.