Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, cold stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Homewood Suites is usually a good option when traveling with the kids but this was a very bad experience, Temperatures were in the 20s outside and the heat did not work in the room - I called the guy at the front desk but he was the only one there so he came up to flip the thermostat on and off, then told me repeatedly he would put a maintenance ticket in to have it fixed in the morning - I was checking out in the morning. We were provided 5 extra blankets to get us through the night in our igloo. Other things were no5 up to par in the rook and the security deadbolt was hanging halfway attached to the doorframe. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask about some sort of partial refund and was told since I booked through a third party (Expedia) nothing could be done - I called Hilton corporate and they are working to rectify. I was hoping the breakfast would make me feel a little better but it was awful and cold ... they must have been preparing it in my room! Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
by James

THE FRONT DESK IS GREAT FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
This facility has one of the BEST front desks of anyplace I have stayed in the last two years. They did a great job. The people running the breakfast and the housekeeping could use some management! The hotel is beautiful and clean and the Front desk is on the ball.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location to highway and stores, clean rooms, goodie bags upon arrival.
Cons: Beds, more pillows
It was an decent experience. Hotel was very nice and breakfast staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and the suite was comfortable for six people. However the only drawback was our queen size beds. I think they were made with springs because they were very loud. To the point where I woke up several times from my husband turning. After the first night you got use to it but the first night was rough. The pillows are also a little thin as well. We were in the sixth floor and the hallway smelled like smoke as soon as you stepped off the elevator. Our room, thankfully, did not have the same smell.
4 out of 5
by carbit

Very good

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was my wife birthday all was good except checking in and checking out both front desk people were not at all friendly . No how was your trip here or did you enjoy your stay when we were leaving . Not good they are the first impression that you get . But all other staff were overly friendly and helpful they did a great job . Which made the trip worth doing again.
5 out of 5
by chrystal from houston

grad weekend

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
spent an extended weekend and enjoyed my stay. thank you for the great care and attention to details
4 out of 5
by Andriy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, it was a comfortable stay. We were near the elevator and the hotel was still very quiet even with a ton of sports kids there! A little dated, but a decent room. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice, quiet Hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was awesome and nice to be able to eat breakfast before leaving the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom could be improved and the bed was very uncomfortable to me. The bed may be fine for others.
Location: The location was very easy to get to from the airport.
This hotel is very close to where I had to travel for work. It was very convenient. It was also very convenient to get to from the airport. It was nice to have a little store with commonly used items and different food items if needed right at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Levon

clean up after your pet!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Woke up to a dog has messed I. The hallway and the owner did not clean up. Disgusting.
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels