Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location to highway and stores, clean rooms, goodie bags upon arrival.
Cons: Beds, more pillows
It was an decent experience. Hotel was very nice and breakfast staff very friendly. Rooms were clean and the suite was comfortable for six people. However the only drawback was our queen size beds. I think they were made with springs because they were very loud. To the point where I woke up several times from my husband turning. After the first night you got use to it but the first night was rough. The pillows are also a little thin as well. We were in the sixth floor and the hallway smelled like smoke as soon as you stepped off the elevator. Our room, thankfully, did not have the same smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice, quiet Hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast every morning was awesome and nice to be able to eat breakfast before leaving the hotel.
Cons: The shower head in the bathroom could be improved and the bed was very uncomfortable to me. The bed may be fine for others.
Location: The location was very easy to get to from the airport.
This hotel is very close to where I had to travel for work. It was very convenient. It was also very convenient to get to from the airport. It was nice to have a little store with commonly used items and different food items if needed right at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Home wood suites

Posted Sep 22, 2017
It'd was great pool, room great breakfast different every day. Excellent staff hotel needs to be updated but other then room was clean smell good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable and helpful

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, responding quickly to requests. The facilities were comfortable and clean and we appreciated the little snack on arrival. Breakfast was tasty with good options.
1 out of 5
by Raquel

Fleas in the room, dirty, and rude GM "Sam "

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in and the room was very dirty. The fourth morning mi girlfriend woke up with her ankles, feet full of bites. I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the general manager who told me that it was sort friendly hotel but that every time a room with a pet checks out they treat the room and fumigate, he told me I couldn't move to another room because he needed to call Ecolab for them to do an inspection in the room. He also told me that it was going to take about 4 hours for them to arrive to the hotel. I didn't feel comfortable staying in the room again so we left and took our service animal to the vet to check her for fleas or any other bugs. Thank god she didn't have any but they still recommended a pill that would kill anything within 30 minutes if she had any. When we went back to the hotel he told us we could stay in the same room but he had another room for us. When I went to check the new room there was hairs all around the toilet seat, I went back to the front desk and asked him to come with me to the new room, he called housekeeping and had them do a quick clean. He also mentioned that maybe that wasn't the type of hotel I should be staying at. Very unprofessional and so sympathy at all as we were stay in there because of hurricane Irma, we had left Florida. The manager was very rude, careless, argumentative, and didn't even apologize for all the issues the were brought up to him. We also found a piece of glass in the kitchen floor that my service
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Great service, great people.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and service was great. Everyone we ran into in the hotel was super friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Raquel

Fleas in room and unprofessional general manager

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
There were fleas in our room, we woke up with flea bites an informed manager who was rude and careless about it. Moved us to another room and the toilet was dirty with hairs all over it. Room was dirty. Called the manager so he could see it himself.he called housekeeping to clean the room again. We stayed there because we evacuated home from Florida due to hurricane Irma. Manager Sam persa (not sure right now how to spell his name) was very rude, careless, and very argumentative, arrogant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL/ Chicago, IL

Great Place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, very peaceful and relaxing. The room was great and we made use of the kitchen and the outside grills. Susan made sure we had everything we needed. She was wonderful and very pleasant to interact with!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The area outside the elevator on the 6th floor smelled horribly of cigarette smoke. The pull out sofa bed was probably the most uncomfortable one we have ever slept on. The floor in the little kitchen was sticky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Cozy & Comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I was there for 7 days. Susan @ the desk, wonderful! Aja @ evening dining, joyful! House keeping, amazing! Breakfast was different ea. day, Had some room trouble, we were switched and nothing was more easy. The atmosphere was relaxed cozy and safe. I've stayed @ some "NICE" hotels w/big names and this was by far my best experience... Wanted to stay @/near the beach, however the drive was like 20 min. able to drive back in the evening after an entire day @ the beach. I'd definitely stay again!