Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
love to stay here everytime i am in town for a race.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not happy with stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: pool and hottub were nice
Location: easy access to beach (15 min drive) and to many attractions in area.
Had many minor issues 1. Room keyed for shorter stay, had to get room rekeyed. 2. Had moldy towels one day 3. Had wet towels the next day 4. Breakast was not good on one day, other two days were okay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Awesome Hotel! Clean, courteous staff!

Posted May 6, 2017
Homewood Suites Hotel in Virginia Beach/ Norfolk was the best choice for our family. We came down for a family funeral and the staff made sure we had nothing to worry about.. the hotel is very clean, breakfast was great, the guest room was spotless. We will only be staying in a Homewood Suites Hotel from now on... JH/CH
5 out of 5
by Marquita

Family fun

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Guest service representatives were very friendly and accommodating. My family loved our stay and plan to plan future trips here. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Decorating was ok but room didn't wow me. Staff was very friendly and attentive. This was a 2 night stay. No coffee was provided in the room the 2nd day, this was the only negative I found. Suite was nice.
5 out of 5
by Justo

Family Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was good the service the location and the food. I recommend this place for everyone. The pool was nice the room was cozy and comfortable and my kids had fun. I will definitely come back. Breakfast and Dinner was good the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bradley

Stain, small beds, light out

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom light did not work above the tub.. the beds could not have been queen size they seemed more of a full size and wasn't what I was hoping for there was a white stain on the living room couch as well I wanted to complain in person and get another room but I was on a time crunch I would of liked a discount or a new room
5 out of 5
by Leon

A great stay!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.