Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for near the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It was a decent hotel. Friendly staff and very affordable for its location . A little misleading as the website said a breakfast was included and that the hotel had a pool but did not ... but the room was nice but could have been a little more clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Great price

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Great price and close to the beach. All the rooms are suites and plenty if room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Told them we'd be arriving at 3 am and was told no problem. Upon arrival, office was closed and no one would answer phone. Left message but never received a return call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia beach

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Huge room, comfy bed, close to the beach, the person on duty was very nice, considering she was there almost 24 hrs, get this lady some help please..would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are working on getting her help. Thank you for the review. Can't wait to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old hotel, old furniture and limited parking

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Tear it down and start over, it is beyond improvement enough to compete with other hotels at the beach. It's overpriced for what you get.
Location: Restaurants nearby, the beach and boardwalk is one block away.
This hotel is old, with old furniture and very limited parking in very small spaces if you have a large vehicle. Expedia lists it as having a Continental Breakfast and the office to be open from 6 AM to 2 AM. Neither is true. No breakfast and office opens at 8 AM. Bathroom had mold and the bathtub had sand under the base so it moved when you stepped in or moved around. It's a very over priced hotel for what is offered. No coffee pot and coffee in the kitchenette. No utensils, dishes or supplies are there except for the soap and toiletries. I would suggest that Expedia drop this hotel from their list because I don't think anyone would be satisfied if they stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you feel that way, as for furniture and items in the room most of everything has been updated with in the last year. As for parking lot we are working on getting more parking,but it don't help when people want to park side ways and take up two spots either, as for breakfast we stopped breakfast as of September 1st for the season. The office actually is open all the time just when we are away from the desk we have a sign with number to call.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy hotel I ever stay.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing that I like it.
Cons: Nothing can improve it but build new hotel.
Location: Bad location.
Dirty bath room with cockroaches, smell aweful, narrow parking spaces, broken microwave oven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you had issues, as for the microwave can't put things in there that don't belong
5 out of 5
by rodolfo

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017
Thank you for your rating. Hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a lot of improvement

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean better and upgrade a lot of things
Location: Very close to the beach!
The parking area is small. The room needs to be cleaned professionally! It smells like old stale water. The pull out bed had hair from previous guest and it doesn't look clean at all. The breakfast is false advertisement. The only thing went well was the young lady who helped me check in and she makes sure that we were comfortable as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are doing upgrades, it just takes time cant do it all in one night ( wish we could ), The breakfast is as advertised a free contenital breakfast not a full breakfast. As for the parking lot, we are trying to get more parking but thats why we state online one spot per room. The staff here are always willing to help as much as we can and in a timely manner. We think of our customers as family ( well we try to). Hope to see you again in the futre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Old and smelly

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
This place need to update a lot. Rooms smell terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Yes we do have a older building, as for smelling, is mostly cigerette smoke. Thats why we making all rooms non-smoking as of October first and making more changes to make your stay a better one the next time...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels